We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service. Food typical and very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka Sushi

Osaka Sushi
608 Main Street, Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 668-6288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 125 Restaurants in Woodland
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Pine Grove, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Food typical and very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place is very clean. Important in a fish place. Good sake. A wide selection of delicious dinners. Service was very good. The atmosphere was average.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great Sushi, people complain about high pricing, but I think the pricing is average. Service is sometimes lacking, but all in all it is the only sushi in town I will go to.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was a sad day when Osaka Sushi left Davis, but I'm thrilled to find the location in Woodland. I love the atmosphere, love their spicy tuna, love the whole experience.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Chirashi Salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is the first time I've seen a Chirashi Salad, a fusion of a medley of sashimi in a Thousand Island type dressing over a bed of lettuce in a bowl of rice. Quite tasty.
Airy and a good place for quick healthy lunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This place is consistently great. My husband and I love coming here. We live in Davis and this is the only sushi place that we will venture to in the area, nothing in Davis compares, especially with regards to freshness. I love the Big Ben roll, my husband is a fan of the poke salad and Gary's roll. This is also the only place in the area where he will order sashimi, at other places in the area the fish just does not look fresh. All in all, we highly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.