We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bath mat was dirty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
los angeles
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The bath mat was dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Hard to get past the dirty bath mat. Other than that the room was relatively clean. The air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool. As an older building the number of outlets is limited, had to unplug the microwave to charge my phone. The price was good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This America's Best Value Inn is an older motor-inn type property with no elevator. The room was basically fine and we slept okay. However, the advertised 'free continental breakfast' consisted of coffee, juice, bananas and individually packaged danish in the motel lobby. Full stop. Yes, technically 'free continental breakfast' but in today's travel market it seemed like this motel is barely trying and only wants to be able to claim that they offer a standard perk.
We wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows, Ca
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here at the last minute after a meeting in Woodland. It's a 50's style motel, with the attendant problems of age. But the price was right, the room adequate, and the young couple who managed the facility were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

ABVI was located in an ideal spot for us. We stayed in Woodland as my boyfriend was going for his solo skydiving course at Yolo County Airport which is just a 20min drive away. The room was spacious and clean. The microwave came in very handy when we bought frozen dinner. There are also no lack of food options as Wienerschnitzel and Carl's Jr are located right next to ABVI. There is also a McDonalds as well as a supermarket located within walking distance from ABVI.

For the price you pay, this is a pretty good deal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The price is right at this "Motel", so don't expect much. It has a small pool, no hot tub, sub par Continental Breakfast, and poor service. I will say though that the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. So if all you're looking for is a good nights sleep, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a similar experience to another reviewer. I do not understand how the ratings from others could be so high. The non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoking, the sink had a faucet that did not work well, the sink drain had no drain plug, and the bathroom door was fractured like it had been in a fight. I definitely would not stay there again. For the money you can stay somewhere else in a better room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Think we had the same room as the 5/9 review but overall, the room was very clean, although it needs better lighting which would make the rooms more inviting. My granddaughter left her two favorite dolls in the room one day when we left and worried all day about whether they would be okay and still there when we returned. We got back and our room had been cleaned and there sat her two dolls. The larger one holding the smaller one, propped against the pillows like they were waiting for her. She was so exicted to see them there and not just thrown on the floor. Cudos to the staff for being so thoughtful! Young couple running the show and both were pleasant, helpful and accomodating. One of the quietest places we have ever stayed and when we first arrived, we were concerned it would not have been. Thanks to all of them for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We were on bottom floor two in from the street and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, located only 15 miles northwest of Sacramento and 12.5 miles west of Sacramento International Airport. Our hotel is a short ride from the Cache Creek Casino, Heirick Ag History Museum, Hays Antique Truck Museum, Sacramento River Train, and University of California-Davis. Local events include the Scottish Games in the last weekend of April, the Amgen Tour in the first week of June, and the University of California-Davis graduation in the second weekend of June. We are near the vibrant downtown which has many boutique shops and restaurants including Vince's Mexican Restaurant, Bamboo Garden Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday. Our Woodland hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. We are well equipped to meet your business needs with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and common areas. Our hotel also features free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. Our comfortable guest rooms offer microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, cable TVs with HBO, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. For a more luxurious stay, reserve one of our spacious mini-suites with a plush queen bed and a jacuzzi. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinderella Welcome Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.