We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Price, friendly people, older motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Woodland
Willows, Ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Price, friendly people, older motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here at the last minute after a meeting in Woodland. It's a 50's style motel, with the attendant problems of age. But the price was right, the room adequate, and the young couple who managed the facility were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

ABVI was located in an ideal spot for us. We stayed in Woodland as my boyfriend was going for his solo skydiving course at Yolo County Airport which is just a 20min drive away. The room was spacious and clean. The microwave came in very handy when we bought frozen dinner. There are also no lack of food options as Wienerschnitzel and Carl's Jr are located right next to ABVI. There is also a McDonalds as well as a supermarket located within walking distance from ABVI.

For the price you pay, this is a pretty good deal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The price is right at this "Motel", so don't expect much. It has a small pool, no hot tub, sub par Continental Breakfast, and poor service. I will say though that the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. So if all you're looking for is a good nights sleep, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a similar experience to another reviewer. I do not understand how the ratings from others could be so high. The non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoking, the sink had a faucet that did not work well, the sink drain had no drain plug, and the bathroom door was fractured like it had been in a fight. I definitely would not stay there again. For the money you can stay somewhere else in a better room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Think we had the same room as the 5/9 review but overall, the room was very clean, although it needs better lighting which would make the rooms more inviting. My granddaughter left her two favorite dolls in the room one day when we left and worried all day about whether they would be okay and still there when we returned. We got back and our room had been cleaned and there sat her two dolls. The larger one holding the smaller one, propped against the pillows like they were waiting for her. She was so exicted to see them there and not just thrown on the floor. Cudos to the staff for being so thoughtful! Young couple running the show and both were pleasant, helpful and accomodating. One of the quietest places we have ever stayed and when we first arrived, we were concerned it would not have been. Thanks to all of them for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We were on bottom floor two in from the street and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family stayed here as a half way point on our way to disneyland. We found blood on the carpet. Bathroom door had a hole in it. Looked like someone carved on the counter with a knife. We had called to tell them we would be coming in late but found people in the office waiting for our room. How long they would have waited to give away our room i dont know. If i hadnt been so tired we would have left. I would rather stay at the bates motel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to the America's Best Value Inn in Woodland, CA for the last 4 years. It is a great stop over location for us after flying into Sacramentoand before driving to the coast. Cudos to the management for all the constant improvements they have made over the years. The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained and the price/value is great. Located right downtown, it is walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Woodland is a lovely town with a agricultural history and roots. We love to go to El Charro for dinner and breakfast located just a mile East on Main St. The have a historic opera house right there in town, an extensive tractor/ truck museum and not too far away, Cache Creek Casino to name a few things to do. We love this stop!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, located only 15 miles northwest of Sacramento and 12.5 miles west of Sacramento International Airport. Our hotel is a short ride from the Cache Creek Casino, Heirick Ag History Museum, Hays Antique Truck Museum, Sacramento River Train, and University of California-Davis. Local events include the Scottish Games in the last weekend of April, the Amgen Tour in the first week of June, and the University of California-Davis graduation in the second weekend of June. We are near the vibrant downtown which has many boutique shops and restaurants including Vince's Mexican Restaurant, Bamboo Garden Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday. Our Woodland hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. We are well equipped to meet your business needs with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and common areas. Our hotel also features free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. Our comfortable guest rooms offer microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, cable TVs with HBO, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. For a more luxurious stay, reserve one of our spacious mini-suites with a plush queen bed and a jacuzzi. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinderella Welcome Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.