We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Geat Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Mendocino, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Value, Geat Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to the America's Best Value Inn in Woodland, CA for the last 4 years. It is a great stop over location for us after flying into Sacramentoand before driving to the coast. Cudos to the management for all the constant improvements they have made over the years. The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained and the price/value is great. Located right downtown, it is walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Woodland is a lovely town with a agricultural history and roots. We love to go to El Charro for dinner and breakfast located just a mile East on Main St. The have a historic opera house right there in town, an extensive tractor/ truck museum and not too far away, Cache Creek Casino to name a few things to do. We love this stop!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

For the price, this hotel is a good value. Check-in was very slow and unprofessional. The motel is older and smaller than most but seems to be well maintained. The room was very large and clean. The bed and bedding was comfortable. The hotel has two rooms with jacuzzi tubs; I had one. While some would find this a great bonus, the sides of the tub are very high and anyone with mobility challenges would be hard pressed to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time we stayed at an Americas Best Value hotel. Nice size clean room. Comfortable bed but did not stay for breakfast but it appeared to be the standard non-hot continental type. Had HBO and free internet access. Check in was easy and fast. Older motel but kept in good shape. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

while an older motel, the owners are maintaing this motel very nicely. It was one of the best values on our trip. The person on the desk when we arrived was very helpful in finding us a room that would suit us. They still accommodate smokers, but he would not give us one of those rooms. We ended up with a nice room on the ground floor that had a refrigerator, microwave, iron, flat screan TV and more. No coffee pot but fresh coffee was available at the office in the morning. Not much of a breakfast, just fruit, packaged cinnamon buns, and coffee. But then what does one expect for such a great value. They have a small pool and restaurants are close by. A half block away was a KFC so we brought a meal in and enjoyed the rest from a long days drive. Woodland may now be our new stop over place between Irvine and Medford.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great place to stay. When my husband and I walked into the spacious room a lemony fragrance met my nose. I've never smelled such a great hotel room smell. Usually rooms that are even nonsmoking rooms smell like stale cigarette smoke. The room had been recently remodeled and was very clean. The manager upgraded us to a King size been that was very appreciated. The bed was rather hard but the spaciousness made up for it. Starbucks is very close by so rather than eat the Continental breakfast I had brought bran muffins and hard-boiled eggs and we enjoyed our Venti coffees fromStarbucks. Thanks, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is your standard America's Best Value. Comes with microwave and fridge so it's a little but better in that sense. However, the manager was not friendly. I checked in around 10pm and rang the doorbell. He saw me, made eye contact, and then did not buzz me in. I had to ring twice more before he let me in. I'm not sure what that is about. If you're ok with less than friendly service, then this is a cheap place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

Room was very clean and very spacious which was a pleasant surprise . Breakfast was included even though we got there after the breakfast was over they still accommodated us. I admired the owners new car and was allowed to sit in it to get the feel. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpatel012, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your review we appreciate your comments. Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, located only 15 miles northwest of Sacramento and 12.5 miles west of Sacramento International Airport. Our hotel is a short ride from the Cache Creek Casino, Heirick Ag History Museum, Hays Antique Truck Museum, Sacramento River Train, and University of California-Davis. Local events include the Scottish Games in the last weekend of April, the Amgen Tour in the first week of June, and the University of California-Davis graduation in the second weekend of June. We are near the vibrant downtown which has many boutique shops and restaurants including Vince's Mexican Restaurant, Bamboo Garden Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday. Our Woodland hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. We are well equipped to meet your business needs with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and common areas. Our hotel also features free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. Our comfortable guest rooms offer microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, cable TVs with HBO, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. For a more luxurious stay, reserve one of our spacious mini-suites with a plush queen bed and a jacuzzi. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinderella Welcome Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.