We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Woodland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great rooms and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

I had some business in woodland and didn't want to drive home. The Americas best value in was an awesome choice the front desk agent suggest great places to eat and was friendly, I was checked in in no time and the rooms were nice and clean beds were comfortable and I had a great stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpatel012, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your business. Our staff try hard to provide you with the finest accommodations and service and it gives us pleasure to know that we have reached that goal with you. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coalinga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed at his hotel a couple of times. It has a great location and is very close to downtown woodland. The rooms are nice and clean and is a great place to stay while on business.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpatel012, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments we try our best to assist you and meet your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you visit Woodland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, ID
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I booked 5 rooms on Sept. 23-25, 2011 and per my request, I asked that the rooms not to be cleaned but to give us fresh towels on the morning of the 24th but, they didn't even do that and that's where the miscommunication resides! Also, please beware! I was quoted a lower rate than what I ended up paying at checkout. I ended up paying $172 more than what I was quoted, another miscommunication! I travel to the area often but they won't see me again. Lastly, their bathrooms don't even have exhaust fans in it! hence America's Best Value Inn??????????????????

Room Tip: Prepay at this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpatel012, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your review we apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience you may have experienced while a guest at our Inn. We hope you will return and give us an opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 99 West Main St, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Cinderella Welcome Inn)
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, located only 15 miles northwest of Sacramento and 12.5 miles west of Sacramento International Airport. Our hotel is a short ride from the Cache Creek Casino, Heirick Ag History Museum, Hays Antique Truck Museum, Sacramento River Train, and University of California-Davis. Local events include the Scottish Games in the last weekend of April, the Amgen Tour in the first week of June, and the University of California-Davis graduation in the second weekend of June. We are near the vibrant downtown which has many boutique shops and restaurants including Vince's Mexican Restaurant, Bamboo Garden Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday. Our Woodland hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. We are well equipped to meet your business needs with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and common areas. Our hotel also features free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool. Our comfortable guest rooms offer microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, cable TVs with HBO, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. For a more luxurious stay, reserve one of our spacious mini-suites with a plush queen bed and a jacuzzi. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Woodland, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinderella Welcome Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.