We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good basic motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount-N-Lake Motel

Save Saved
You added Mount-N-Lake Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mount-N-Lake Motel
311 E Evans Rd, Wofford Heights, CA 93285   |  
Hotel amenities
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good basic motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Owned by a family that is trying very hard to make a go of life in America. They are upgrading the facility. It is clean and neat, with a pleasant outdoor seating area.
You will feel good when you help this family make it, and save money at the same time .

Room Tip: take a room on the end opposite the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stopped here on our way to sequoia national park, just for one night. Arrived quite late ( around 9pm), so couldn't see surroundings. Owners were very friendly and gave us 2 rooms one next to each other. Well, talking about rooms, as many reviews mentioned before- very dated and basic. Sound proof was awful. Our friend could hear someone banging something to their wall all night. ( there was young couple staying next door, so i leave to your imagination what was happening there.). Overall was OK, but not for the price they charge. $75/night for room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here as a stopover on the way to Kings Canyon. The motel is listed as being near a lake, well you have to walk half an hour to get there. The host however is friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dingy and tired looking. Slightly overpriced we felt. Wofford heights is a quaint town and worth a visit to the pub to meet the locals, as we did

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We loved this place! It is off the main highway across from a park and open space, so it is quiet and pretty! We particularly enjoyed sitting outside in the evening (they have quite a few tables and chairs outside the rooms) and watching the sunset as the day cooled. It is very clean and as others have said the owners were extremely kind and helpful. It is clear that the owners are and have put much time and expense in fixing the motel up since they purchased it. It was very well priced and quite a bit less then other motels we looked into. For us, it is exactly what we hope to find in a small town, a quiet, comfortable independently owned motel that allows us to enjoy the surroundings!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

On the plus side, the owners were nice and the room was as clean as it could be considering it's age and condition.
On the negative side:
1. There was no telephone.
2. There was no desk light or lamp.
3. The TV remote control On/Off did not work.
4. There is only 1 light in the bedroom and it's on the ceiling with an integral fan. If you want the fan On and the light Off, you have to stand on the bed and pull the cord hanging from the fan.
5. There were no hangers in the closet.
6. The air conditioner panel was missing, so I had to guess what the settings were.
7. The air conditioner set to maximum was insufficient to cool the room. In the morning the outside air was cooler than the air in the room even though the air conditioner had run all night long.
8. There is no ice machine.
9. My room was populated with flies and gnats.
10. "Kitchenette" had no eating utensils, no cooking utensils, no frying pan, no kitchen towels, no paper towels and no ice tray in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wofford Heights hotels

Northridge, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We rented this motel for Mother's day and my son's 10th B-day in last moment jump, the place we rented last time was booked. What a pleasant surprise! Dozen rooms, squeaky clean, well kept, freshly painted. The owners are Super friendly, ten times a day asked us if we need anything, tended to every little request. Absolutely safe place with huge playground next to it, in the nice park area. The key is, that owners are living in premises, and guest feel like their personal guests, welcome and happy. All the kids, including owner's children running around playing, it's like you went back to 60th or 70th to good old times. They have ready to fire charcoal and gas (!) BBQ, soda machine. The best thing was that owner told us where to go fishing and my son caught 22 inch carp on his 10th B-Day. Overall - one of the best weekends we spent on Isabella Lake!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night at this motel. Room clean with a kitchen and staff are very friendly I found it a great good value place to stay and lake is only a minute away . Owners are very courteous and friendly.it is peaceful and very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mount-N-Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount-N-Lake Motel

Address: 311 E Evans Rd, Wofford Heights, CA 93285
Location: United States > California > Wofford Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wofford Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Mount-N-Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount-N-Lake Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.