We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience...thanks to Denise!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Vine Wine Private Tours

Da Vine Wine Private Tours
Windsor, CA 95492
707-318-9698
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Food & Drink in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sonoma and Napa-Custom Wine Tours "Designated Driver Service". If limousines or tour busses aren't your style, we provide a professional driver and tour guide and quality wine tours from the comfort of your car or rental car. Our tours are casual and fun! We enjoy directing our guests to tasting quality wines that they will not find anywhere outside of the area or very limited distribution wines. We will order and pick up lunch for our guests at one of the many gourmet delicatessens or gourmet markets in wine country. We provide a cooler and our picnic basket filled with all of the necessities.  We will set up your wine country picnic for you and find you a beautiful wine country setting to enjoy it.   Together we will design your one of a kind tour.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience...thanks to Denise!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Denise truly helped make our wine country vacation our best trip yet! She was so easy- going, super helpful and thought of everything!! Besides taking us to some awesome wineries we never would have known about without her, she gave us great breakfast suggestions, went out of her way to help make our trip special and was so knowledgable about the area! Her love for wine country really comes through and makes the entire time with her a ton of fun.

Call Denise now! She's the BEST!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stellar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 days with Denise. She was prompt, cheerful, and always willing to lay out a beautiful picnic spread (with utensils and linens!). She has great taste in wine and will steer you to some terrific, under-the-radar producers. She will even organize daily itineraries and set winery appointments. Money well spent!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Call Denise- She WILL Take Care of You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you are looking for a professional and fun guided tour of beautiful Wine Country, then DaVine Wine tours is what you need. Denise was terrific. She was prompt, safe, thoughtful, and packed a picnic lunch. She is laid back and will help make your trip what you are looking for- whether it is remote, family-owned wineries that are off the beaten path, or a more publicly advertised winery, she will do it for you. She was knowledgeable about the area, a very safe driver, and lots of fun. Thanks Denise for showing us Sonoma and Wine Country for the first time! It was AMAZING!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“The best way to see wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Cannot say enough great things about Dennis and Denise. First class trip all the way around. It's so easy. They use your car, they hook you up with some of the most interesting winery experiences, they take care of everything. No way you could ever find the places they take you. Funny, informative, and very reasonable. Best part....they will ship your wine back home for you. Hassle free wine shopping. We will use them again and again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best part of our Sonoma vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I can't say enough great things about Da Vine Wine Tours. My fiancé and I booked a tour with Denise in 2011 and we absolutely loved her. Not only is she super-personable, but she is extremely knowledgeable about the wineries in both Napa and Sonoma and had great recommendations. In fact, when we decided we wanted to ditch the itinerary of big, commercial wineries after our less-than-stellar experience at Joseph Phelps, Denise took over and proceeded to book us appointments at amazing boutique wineries for the rest of the day.

So, when my girlfriends and I returned a few years later, we had to book Da Vine again. Denise was already booked by the time we made the request, but her husband Dennis agreed to be our driver. Not surprisingly, Dennis is just as amazing as Denise! He really made our vacation!! He brought us fresh strawberries and raspberry M&M's (he said they go great with red wine), went and got our lunch while we were tasting, and laid out a picnic for us after our second winery. He's just the best.

I've recommended Denise and Dennis to all my friends who travel to Sonoma. Not only will it be the best part of your trip, but their prices are incredibly reasonable, too. Book Da Vaine Wine Tour--you won't regret it!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vine Wine Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Da Vine Wine Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Vine Wine Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.