We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable base for touring wine country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable base for touring wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Welcoming Reception staff who offered us cookies and flavoured water.Rooms were large, comfortable ,clean and are equipped with fridge and microwave although we didnt make use of these.Bathrooms were a good size.The free breakfast buffet was varied and the hot dishes changed from day to day-staff kept everything replenished and were on hand to help.Free newspapers were available.

The outdoor swimming pool was clean with controlled access and there is a computer room and a small convenience store with ready meals and travel essentials.The hotel is located opposite a shopping Mall with a supermarket fast food takeaways and restaurants.The town of Windsor is quaint and KCs Downtown Grill provides a real retro experience.This hotel is ideally located for exploring wineries,The Old Faithful Geyser,redwood forest,wineries and the Charles Schultz Museum (for Snoopy fans),without having to pay the premium price for hotels in the tourist towns in Wine Country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our future guests a thorough review of the hotel. I'm glad you had a nice visit. We sure hope you hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    145
    31
    7
    9
See reviews for
137
177
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinanti, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a great stay. Staff were accommodating and helpful. Nice area restaurants within walking distance. Hotel offers breakfast which was wonderful. Had a nice variety of option to choose from and the quality was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We've been working on the breakfast to make sure that we offer fresh and varied options for our guests. We sure hope you hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

It's been a pleasant visit. It's clean, consistently good breakfasts, quiet, very convenient to wine tasting, and the staff have been helpful. The only complaint would be uncomfortable beds/ pillows, but that may be just for us. Other than that, very nice. They also have a well equipped gym that I enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Beds are so funny - most people think that our beds are just right, but every once in a while we get the "Goldilocks Effect" with some thinking they are too hard and other that they are too soft. I guess that it has to do with your own bed at home to some degree. Still, I hope you were able to rest well while you were here. We love to hear from guests who were really able to relax while in the wine country. We hope you hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was our second time staying at this property. We would stay there again. My only complaints are that the heater and refrigerator are noisy. If you're a light sleeper, that's not good.

There are many restaurants, a CVS, and a bank ATM within walking distance.

Green Features: I think they've gone overboard with their ads on the inside of the elevator doors. Those ads have nothing to do with the motel.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! The elevator displays have nothing to do with the hotel but are there to remind us all of the little important things in life as we're traveling. Our goal is to be an extension of your life and values as you travel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel - even though it's close to Hwy. 101, noise is not an issue at all. Good access to all area amenities and the highway. Very nice complimentary breakfast with everything you could want! Rooms are nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
So glad to have you with us! Truly we have the best guests in the world. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at this property for a number of years for business and pleasure, short walk to Johnny Garlic's and Starbucks in the morning but it has gotten a little too expensive for a Hampton. I would expect to pay this much for a bed and breakfast with personal service, but not a Hampton with heat and serve breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us. We always love new guests but our returning guests just make the hotel feel like home to those of us who work here! You are right that prices in the wine country and indeed in the whole state are rising every year! However, we pride ourselves in being on top of our competitor's prices and work hard to ensure that we are the best value in the Healdsburg/Windsor area! I'm glad that you found that to be true and returned to stay here. We will do our best to continue to hold that position - no matter what prices do in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel was outstanding and better than I had anticipated. The quality of service and the location to all things in "Wine Country" were exceptional. The staff was very friendly and available to help! Would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your recommendation! We work hard to ensure that our staff welcome everyone like family. I'm glad you felt that and hope that you hurry back. There's much more to discover in Wine Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Santa Rosa and Healdsburg, the Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor-Sonoma Wine Country is the perfect new hotel from which to launch your next Sonoma County adventure! Surrounded by 100's of world-class wineries, we are a short drive to Lake Sonoma, Bodega Bay and the beach, or the Redwood Forest. We are also just minutes from the Russian River and an excellent starting point for your next bicycle adventure through the vineyard-covered countryside. The hotel features refrigerators and microwaves in every room and offers complimentary high-speed internet access to all guests - both wired and wireless. We also offer a free, full hot breakfast every morning to start your day off right. Of course your stay with us is 100% guaranteed, so book your next trip with confidence after reading what our guests are saying about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.