We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersSilver level
Antelope, California
2 reviews
“Great hotel, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

First time stay at a Hampton Inn for my husband and I and another couple. We purchased a voucher off of Amazon Local for 1 night and decided to stay for an additional night. I'm so glad we did. The rooms were large with comfy beds and lots of pillows, mini-fridges and microwaves, large bathrooms, and very quiet. We were nervous as our rooms were near the elevators but we never heard any hallway noise or elevator noises during the night. The rooms and the hotel as a whole were very clean and neat. The breakfast in the morning offered many choices and was very filling. We had complimentary wine tasting our first night in addition to the fresh baked cookies. And the Staff! They were fantastic! Everyone was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We are already planning another trip to Windsor and will be staying at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. While we won't be repeating the AmazonLocal discount, we've certainly enjoyed meeting lots of new, wonderful guests through the promotion. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    129
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
118
161
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was used as a base to explore the Russian River on a recent expedition for wine country business I was attending. The staff were so kind and helpful, as well the free breakfast in the morning felt like a great value from head to toe.

Perfect location to jump on and off the highway into Sonoma County for wineries.

Room Tip: Get a room on the low floors. Easy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! Since you were here we've turned on our new solar pool heater, and should get the rest of our new pool furniture next week. We never tire of improving the hotel and our services. Hope you hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Hampton is located in Windsor close to shopping mall and restaurants. It is near to all the great wineries in russian River, dry creek and Alexandria valley regions. The ramp to the 101 freeway is very close. The rooms are large and equipped with a small fridge and microwave. Complimentary breakfast is served daily with both hot foods and cold buffet items. Staff are friendly and helpful. Has a small exercise room and a pool to relax.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient or parking nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you hurry back. We truly have the ideal wine country base as you stated! Plus, your visit and satisfaction are 100% guaranteed. Not many guarantees in life - it's nice to know that your wine country vacation will be.... at least the hotel portion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Purchased a voucher from Amazon Local for 1 night stay; included breakfast & coupons to local Sonoma county wineries. Our King room was roomy, comfy bed w/ down blanket & pillows. There is a small microwave & mini-fridge. This property is fairly new (~4 years old) and all the staff (from front desk, breakfast attendant, & housekeeping are all friendly & hard working). There is always a basket filled w/ fruit (apples, oranges) & an ice water dispencer in the lobby; in the afternoon, there are fresh baked cookies. The breakfast is more than continental fare & includes cheese omelet, turkey sausage, hot oatmeal, & a make-your-own waffle machine.

The Windsor location (right off highway 101) is a good home base for exploring Sonoma county wineries. There is an extensive strip mall across the street w/ 2 grocery stores (Raley's & Safeway), CVS drug store, a yogurt shop, Togo's sandwiches, Johnny Garlics (Guy Fieri's restaurant), bank, & a few other small stores. Applebee's restaurant is right next to the hotel.

Only complaint is that the building's sound-proofing could be more robust. You can hear the footsteps from room above & hear loud TV & ppl talking through the walls. Kept the windows closed due to freeway/traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Pretty new and very clean,very nice rooms and flat screen TV ,Frig,Microwave, Also Apple Bee's right next door. Toco Bell across the street,with Togo's, ,Safeway, Ralphs all kinds of food places so it's great not to have to go far when you beat tired. Trust me I travel a lot and this has all your needs with in a mile plus your right in the middle of all the sight's you and your family would love to see. No disappointments here. A + and 5 Star. pluse a fair price to boot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I appreciate your review - from one who travels often! Glad you had a great stay. There's so much to do and explore in Sonoma County - and it's great to have a "home base" that feels like a true home! Hurry back - we loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Can hear guests if too loud through the walls. Comfortable, rooms good size, but the bathroom was more commercial (no tub) and lacking in decor. The bed was above average in comfort, but if you need to do a lot of business on WiFi in the room, the internet is VERY slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had purchased Vouchers through Amazon and gave them to 4 of my family members for xmas gifts and we all met up there this pass weekend and it was a very special stay for all of us. The rooms were clean, spacious and very quiet and both my husband and I could share the bathroom at the same time with plenty of space to spare! Downtown Windsor and not to far away Hearldsburg were absoulutly wonderful and anything you could possible need was located across the street. Its truely was a memorible weekend that everyone will remember. Thank you Hampton Inn and we can't wait to return again next year.

M. Conn

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Glad you had a good trip! We love to be part of our guest's good memories. For next year's visit we'll have a completely newly designed pool area for your family photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Santa Rosa and Healdsburg, the Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor-Sonoma Wine Country is the perfect new hotel from which to launch your next Sonoma County adventure! Surrounded by 100's of world-class wineries, we are a short drive to Lake Sonoma, Bodega Bay and the beach, or the Redwood Forest. We are also just minutes from the Russian River and an excellent starting point for your next bicycle adventure through the vineyard-covered countryside. The hotel features refrigerators and microwaves in every room and offers complimentary high-speed internet access to all guests - both wired and wireless. We also offer a free, full hot breakfast every morning to start your day off right. Of course your stay with us is 100% guaranteed, so book your next trip with confidence after reading what our guests are saying about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.