We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country with panache!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine Country with panache!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great location, Great Staff, Great service, the Hampton Inn rooms are consistent throughout the country. The service, and locations are the variable factors and both are excellent. The breakfast was a step above other Hampton's. Can walk across the street to stores, restaurants, if you like Guy Fiere, (Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives) one of his restaurants is also located across the street (Johnny Garlics). Windsor, CA. is a nice town and very accomodating for foot traffic. Enjoy the weather, ambiance and WINE!!!

Room Tip: A room facing the interior pool area is the choice here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    145
    31
    7
    9
See reviews for
137
178
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gualala, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here many times over the past few years, but I've never written a review.

Simply stated, you can't go wrong with the place......unless you need to be somewhere else.

The Hampton Inn is excellent on all levels.....exactly what a Hampton Inn should be. Beds are nice and comfy, bathrooms are very clean, front desk very helpful, close to Highway One but not right on Highway One, etc.

If you are staying here for more than just a one-night sleepover, I would highly recommend the suites as they are exceptionally roomy with your own microwave kitchen with sink, counter, and refrigerator. The extra $35 or so is well worth the convenience and extra space plus the extra large flat screen T.V. that comes with these rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hampton Inn is one of the most inconsistent brands of the major hotel lines and this one was a major disappointment. Adjacent to the major freeway in the area, opening the windows, even on the "quiet" side was unacceptably noisy. Hot water was inadequate on the upper floor. This hotel is brand new now and that is its main positive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I have never had complaints about the hot water and will look into the situation. The great thing about staying at a Hampton Inn & Suites is that we guarantee your satisfaction 100%. If you have an unsatifactory experience - you don't pay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a 6 night stay for the Vineman Triathalon. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were good. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to accomodate the athletes and their families the day of the race. I can't say enough about the enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
We so enjoyed having our triathlon athletes with us! We do everything we can to delight every one of our guests, but try hard to ensure that during the Vineman we are really on top of our game. You are so welcome - we loved having you here! Let us know if there is anything we can do to improve for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was the third time we had the opportunity to stay here. All three times have been fulfilling ministry requests. Their property was excellent from seamless and friendly check- ins, well done rooms, and great breakfasts to the helpful manager and every staff member we talked to.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We love our returning guests! You certainly have a home away from home whenever you are in Wine Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I booked this hotel at the very last minute because my husband was doing the Vineman and we got the dates mixed up! From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty. They not only allowed us to check in early, they even upgraded us to a suite because we were travelling with 2 children and all the gear that comes with a triathlon! They really make you feel welcome - especially the athletes. They even opened the breakfast bar at 4:30am so that athletes could have a hot breakfast before heading out. The pool & hot tub area is really nice & new as is the hotel - and trust me, we have high standards! The staff was super friendly and even made recommendations for dining - Guy Fieri's restaurant across the street is a nice bonus too ! (we were offered a free appetizer voucher from the front desk). We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We booked this hotel through Travelocity - they still had rooms when everyone else was sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
I appreciate your thorough assessment. I know you felt it, but we really love our triathlete guests and their wonderful families! We're working on how to improve for next year. We received a suggestion that we offer Almond Butter next year with the breakfast to put on their bagles - which we will definitely do! Let us know if there's anything else we can enhance, and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife and I come to the wine country every year, and we usually stay for a week. We have stayed at many different hotels in the general area. We found the hampton inn to be an excellent choice for visiting the upper Sonoma wineries. The rooms are clean and comfortable,the grounds and the pool are very nice, and free breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSatterfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thanks! Truly, if you're looking to be right in the heart of Sonoma's Wine Country - this is the place! We have 100's of world-class wineries just minutes from our door! We're also centrally located for your Bodega Bay adventure, Redwood forest exploration or Russian River excursion! Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 8937 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Santa Rosa and Healdsburg, the Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor-Sonoma Wine Country is the perfect new hotel from which to launch your next Sonoma County adventure! Surrounded by 100's of world-class wineries, we are a short drive to Lake Sonoma, Bodega Bay and the beach, or the Redwood Forest. We are also just minutes from the Russian River and an excellent starting point for your next bicycle adventure through the vineyard-covered countryside. The hotel features refrigerators and microwaves in every room and offers complimentary high-speed internet access to all guests - both wired and wireless. We also offer a free, full hot breakfast every morning to start your day off right. Of course your stay with us is 100% guaranteed, so book your next trip with confidence after reading what our guests are saying about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Hampton Inn Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.