We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senju

Senju
8960 Brooks Road South, Windsor, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Windsor
Restaurant details
Santa Rosa CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Senju has been a local Japanese restaurant for a number of years now. The food is consistently good and wait staff attentive. Sushi is very fresh and the rolls are excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great sushi in Windsor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

always fresh sushi, great dinners, plenty for non-sushi eaters. great value.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“better now”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our recent visits to Senju have been really good. Menu has changed and food is really good. You get a lot for your money. Plus the tea and desserts are great!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Senju is definitely OPEN (the adjacent retail space is for lease). Very welcoming and comfortable ambience. Good food and good wines. We enjoyed appetizers and several rolls. They were very fresh, great combo choices for the rolls and delicious sauces for dipping! The service was wonderful - our waitress helped us choose from their extensive menus based on our personal preferences.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“OPEN & AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011 via mobile

This is the best sushi house in town, and yes they are still open 1/30/2011 , my wife and I love going out to Senju, it is our preferred date night restaurant.You pay for what you get a GREAT dining experience

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senju also viewed

Windsor, Sonoma County
Windsor, Sonoma County
 
Windsor, Sonoma County
Windsor, Sonoma County
 

Been to Senju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senju, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.