We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel in love with the place, now going back again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Del Sol

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laguna Del Sol
Save Saved
You added Laguna Del Sol to your Saves list
8683 Rawhide Lane, Wilton, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Feel in love with the place, now going back again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I first went to Laguna Del Sol in the summer of 2012, ended up going about 6 times that year and have now been there about 10 times in 2013. Now considering a full membership. We've gone as a couple and I have gone alone when my wife has had other things going on. Each time I visit I meet new people, have great conversations and enjoy it that much more. The volleyball that gets going in the volleyball pool is great fun whether you participate or want to take a break and watch. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful, and just a joy to wander, The pools are warm and with friendly people enjoying the sun around or in them. The restaurant serves pretty simple food but it is good and the staff is just wonderful, making sure you have everything you need and that you are having a great time.

Being petty local to Laguna Del Sol we have not stayed overnight but we want to and probably will in the near further. For ultimate relaxation in an environment where clothes are not needed and you feel accepted like Norm on Cheers, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited in 1st week of October and the weather was fabulous high 80's during the day and 60's at night. We have many friends who are members here, and we decided to spend the weekend there for our anniversary, but we had some issues during our visit . It's supposed to be couples only, but there are single men all over the place. Come to find out that the resort lets couples join, but let's guys show up single. They hang out around the pool leering at the ladies there. At night they're at the club clothed and staring at the women. One guy joined with his 70 plus mom. He accosted my wife in the spa. Didn't turn him in, dealt with it myself. Didn't like to watch women making out at the club as well. The place is frequented by swingers, which is why some folks feel it's clique like, as these folks tend to hang out by themselves. Had to spend too much time clothed, because most of the folks there were clothed. The only place that clothing isn't optional is the pools, but we did see some women there clothed ( can't really blame them). We felt out of place just walking around naked. The accommodations are great!! Lots of stuff to do, and events throughout the year. We just didn't like the fact that most folks are clothed, and too many single men. I know it can be better than this and we will visit again, but make sure that folks we know are going as well, so we can hopefully avoid some of the unappealing aspects we experienced this time.

Room Tip: Get a park cottage, nice and somewhat private with full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed the night yet, but definitely plan to. Just did a tour and then stayed for the day. The time flew by. We were there for 6 hours and didnt realize it. It was so relaxing. The property is very beautiful. My husband and I were very much impressed. And the staff, guest and residents were very nice and welcoming. Looking forward for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have visited Laguna 3 times so far and found great friends amongst the other guests. Everyone there makes it feel like home whether in the pool, the dances or at the nightly pot lucks. We will continue to visit for the rest of our lives.

Room Tip: Bring lots of sunscreen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

After months of bugging my husband about this resort we decided to go for our 5 year anniversary. The resort gave me a sense of happiness and freedom that I hadnt felt in YEARS! The staff is so helpful and nice- from the front desk to the girls in the restaurant!
The residents and other guests were warm and welcoming to us "newbies". I laughed for hours in the pool chatting, story and joke telling.
The grounds are huge, perfectly upkept, and stunning!!
The dance was fun, and a great way to end our night! Mix of music, good bartender, and friendly faces!
The only cons:
Food is very simple at the restaurant- don't expect 4-5star dining. But being able to dine naked makes up for it.
I stayed in the Park Mobile- tv was impossible to work, a bit outdated, but spacious.
Rules- pay attention to them and you'll be fine!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed over night at Laguna Del Sol in Feburary. The first day the weather was great and the outdoor spa and conversation pool were opened. The second day the weather turned rainy so the outdoor pools were closed and we used the indoor spa and pool. Not many people were using the pool so we basically had it all to ourselves. The staff was nice and friendly, the grounds looked to be kept up nice, the pools large and clean. We stayed in a park model mobile home and it had all the things we needed. We cooked our meals there and enjoyed the quietness of the area. We would go back again.

Room Tip: We think the park model is worth the extra few dollars. The park model is room for 2 couples with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've been here 3 times and never had a problem with ANY staff member. Always friendly from the front office to the residents and guests! Unlike some clothing optinal resorts, this one is single friendly. I usually stay at the park models which is right in the middle of the newer pool and the old pool. This gives you the option if you want to relax with alot of people (the new pool) or with few people around (the old pool). Both are clean and plenty of space to spread out and relax. The lawns are well maintained and if anything is wrong, maintenance will come around quite quickly to resolve any issue you may have in your room. They have a beautiful lake with a thin strip of land dividing the lake and this strip has hammocks, a fire pit, benches and areas you can lay on the lawn and relax or stick your feet in the water. Then they have the volley ball pool about 3-4 ft deep. It's a great place to stay and very quiet along the edges that are great for hiking. The only downfall for me is location. It's 3 1/2 hrs from where I live but it's the closest one! Very serene at night, the only thing you may hear are the night owls chillin in the "Conversation Spa"!

Room Tip: Park Model if you're on a budget and want privacy. 1 bedroom, bath, kitchen (with cups and dish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laguna Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Del Sol

Address: 8683 Rawhide Lane, Wilton, CA
Location: United States > California > Wilton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Wilton
Also Known As:
Laguna Del Sol Hotel Wilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.