We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent for a motel in Willows” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   452 N. Humboldt Ave., I-5 at SR 162, Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty decent for a motel in Willows”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've stayed at a few motels in Willows for track days at Thunderhill. I must say that this Motel 6 is by far the nicest I've stayed at. The beds were very new and everything was recently refurnished. The price was the same or similar to the hotels around it.

I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    55
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
52
35
57
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed in this Motel 6 while traveling south with my cat. I chose it because of the comments on the internet regarding the remodeling that had been done, it's proximity to I5, and they accept pets. The motel is very nicely remodeled, clean, comfortable and very suitable for those traveling with pets. It is not fancy but practical and very nice for people with frightened animals which may try to hide under furniture. They cannot get under the furniture in this motel. It was quiet and, after a full day of driving, I got a very good night's sleep. The bed was great! The desk clerk greeted me with a smile and was very helpful. I have stayed in many motels where pets are accepted and this is, by far, the best, even of those with much higher prices. I will certainly stay there the next time I travel through that section of CA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice, clean, modern, updated look & services. Large flat screen tv with computer hook ups and free wifi. The desk attendant, Amber is helpful & courteous. Nice clean pet area. Motel is within walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Driving by town on my way to Washington, stopped for the night. This Motel 6 is probably the best I've seen. Clean, new furniture, and very reasonable rates.

We arrived late and the staff was able to very quickly get us a room for the night, no hassle. Definitely would stay again, if I ever had to stop in Willows again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ventana BCS MX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Best motel 6 ever,,,,,
I have stayed in 100's of them all over the country and this one set the bar for low cost, pet friendly motels much higher,,,,
Amber checked me in and then later called my room to see if me and my dog had everything we needed, my room had a king size bed, a fridge, a microwave, a big screen TV and was spotless,,,,
I will certainly stay here again when traveling through this area,,,,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We thought we were getting a newly remodeled, clean but simple room. NOT. This place was so filthy that I wouldn't put my dog's dish on the floor. There were hairs on the toilet, the tub didn't drain, the phone was encrusted with some beige substance, the bathmat was blackened, the remote for the TV was unrecognizable and the floor was just terrible - questionable brown substances found. Those are just a few of the issues. The front desk attendant told me that they just hired a new cleaner for the rooms. Well, they better rethink their decision. The owner gave us 20% discount (bless her heart) and told us that we should be grateful for that. The next night we stayed in a Motel 6 in Barstow, CA that was half the price and infinitely cleaner and more comfortable. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear MamitaGreenValley_AZ,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently stayed once again at Motel 6, Willows, California, and my opinion has not changed. This is an excellent place to stay. The rate is excellent, the room was very clean, and the front desk person Sarah was as friendly as I remember from having stayed frequently last year. While they have no restaurant in-house, there are several good choices, all reasonably priced, within one block walking. This property is located in a very safe area, as I have had the opportunity to walk it at various hours of the day and night.
If you are in the area of Willows and looking for a place to stay that is reasonably priced, friendly, and very clean, I would strongly recommend that you use the Motel 6.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms tend to be abit quieter because there is no one above you. Also, if there are real ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 452 N. Humboldt Ave., I-5 at SR 162, Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are completely renovated with NEW pillow top mattress as of Jan-11.Thunderhill Racers,we have SPEED channel along with golf and 8-HBO. We have most friendly staff eager to provide you a quality accommodation while you are in Willows, CA. We are here to make your stay as comfortable as you would have at your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Motel 6
Willows Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.