We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation for a great room and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   452 N. Humboldt Ave., I-5 at SR 162, Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Willows
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Appreciation for a great room and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stopped here in Willows, CA on the way to Phoenix for Christmas. It is a streamlined decor, of newly renovated rooms. Clean, efficient and roomy they are very practical....places to sit, lay luggage, and complete with fridge , microwave, soap and shampoo pumps. It is a great place to stay for people who have allergies to posh linens and carpeted rooms. The next night we stayed in a Hotel that was plushly decorated, no standard fridge or mic, and almost no room to lay out personal items and luggage. They were beautiful rooms but not practical. So on our return trip, through Willows, we stayed once again at Motel 6. It was like coming home.....so easy to use.
Sarah was so friendly and helpful. We are recommending it to our fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice for ease of loading and unloading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    55
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
52
35
57
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Newly upgraded rooms look great, very contemporary. We'll see how long until it feels dated. Personally I like the look a lot, and the HDTV with accessory panel that includes an HDMI connection is great for plugging in a laptop to watch DVDs or Netflix streaming from the complimentary WiFi. The laminate flooring looks great and is easy to clean, which is great from a management standpoint as well as those squeamish about hygiene in semi-public spaces.
Sarah at the front desk was very efficient and made the check-in process a quick and friendly process.

Room Tip: We were politely requested to be considerate when walking around in our 2nd floor room, so perhaps t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Motel 6 is without doubt the best in the USA, and I've been to a lot of them. Sarah at the front desk has to be the most personable desk clerk i've met. She made us feel welcome and recommended a close, local retaurant (cafe) that was not much to look at, but boy what great service and great food.

Room Tip: Better than Super 8, queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was good place to stop off of I-5, Sarah at the front desk was very helpful! The newly renovated rooms were nice. We had the pair of doubles for our family. Nice HD TVs and free wi-fi. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed here for a week at a time on several occasions.The HD TV's are very nice . The upgraded rooms are clean and comfortable and I look forward to Sarah's smile at the front desk.She is always Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

On the way home from a road trip up the coast, we stopped in Willows for the night instead of driving straight through to Los Angeles as planned due to bad weather conditions. Sarah, the desk clerk, was incredibly personable and helpful, which was welcome when we were as tired and frazzled as we were. The newly remodeled rooms look great -- very clean, minimal design, but in a sophisticated kind of way that makes you feel like you're staying somewhere pricier than the rate. Which is quite reasonable, by the way.

The room also came with a good-sized refrigerator and microwave; electrical outlets are ample and easily accessible; the pillow-top mattress is on the firm side, but comfortable.

Extra points for the waste-reducing soap dispensers in the bathroom and the dual-flush toilets.

Overall a very pleasant experience that made an unplanned stop feel more like a treat than an inconvenient travel delay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Always have awesome clean rooms and great front desk help we always stay here when in Willows. Sarah was our help at front desk and was very delightful and informative and helpful with all the services provided. We will be back !!!! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 452 N. Humboldt Ave., I-5 at SR 162, Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are completely renovated with NEW pillow top mattress as of Jan-11.Thunderhill Racers,we have SPEED channel along with golf and 8-HBO. We have most friendly staff eager to provide you a quality accommodation while you are in Willows, CA. We are here to make your stay as comfortable as you would have at your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Motel Six
Willows Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.