We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always look forward to staying here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Willows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Willows to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Willows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Willows
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always look forward to staying here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel to Northern California often for work and always look forward to staying here. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds & granite in the bathrooms. Amazing flat screen T.V. and a $600 Herman Miller Mirra office chair. This place is amazing and will stay here as often as I can.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Mattster03, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    33
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our room faced an open field which was very nice. We could still hear a bit of the freeway traffic, but overall it was quiet enough for us to sleep well. The room was very clean and the bedding was comfy. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the cookies and had a good breakfast the next morning. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Anameineed, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I often come up to willows to visit family; and whenever I do, I always stay here! It's a wonderful place and I love the breakfast! The pancake machine is so awesome! The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and I love to talk to them and all! :D

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Yoloman69, we thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our welcoming staff. Thank you for letting us be apart of your trip. From all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Willows, we hope to see you soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The only bad thing I can say about this hotel is that it fills up quickly on busy weekends. We would have stayed four nights, but there was a room available for only one of the nights we were in the area.
The common areas and the spacious room were very clean. Service was friendly, and breakfast was very good with a wide variety to choose from. I hope the management continues to make cleanliness a priority and keeps things fresh; this property is a real asset to Willows. It's right off I-5 and very close to the historic downtown.

Room Tip: I would avoid a room next to the stairs - a little noisy if you have early risers exiting that way,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Cobble, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction is our number 1 priorities. So glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very well maintained, property is 5 years old but seems brand new. Rooms very clean, granite bathroom counters, comfortable beds. Spacious entry and breakfast room. HI express is consistently good across the Country and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Altaresident, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our property is a little over 5 years old and with a great staff and wonderful guests like you we plan to have many, many more. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked this hotel to break our journey to South Lake Tahoe. What a find!!! From the moment we stepped into the Hotel we were well cared for. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool was a bonus after such a long car journey. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. As we had booked another Holiday Inn express for later in our vacation, I was really looking forward to staying there. What a disappointment, it didn,t compare to this hotel in any way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Willows, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
007bros, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, breakfast, and the pool. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Willows, we hope to see you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are elite members of several hotel chains (Marriott, Hilton, Starwood and Holiday Inns (Intercontinental). I never would have imagined that this particular hotel would top the list in so many ways! I mean, where the ...is Willows anyway?

We had a one night reservsation and extended it to two nights. First, Jamie greeted us at the front desk and handled our rate question very professionally. The hotel looks brand new and the housekeeping staff keeps it looking spotless. For us, it is the attention to detail that is impressive. From mouthwash in the bathroom to an envelope check out sleeve for the bill, I was very impressed.

A stay here will be one of your highlights on your trip to Northern CA.

Room Tip: We requested facing North towards the vacant field to be cooler and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Willows

Address: 545 Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Willows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Willows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willows 545 Humboldt Ave Willows CA 95988 United States Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Willows, California! Conveniently located on I-5 midway between Sacramento and Redding and near Chico. Willows, California invites you to experience this cozy town with great local restaurants like Casa Ramos and the popular Starbucks. For the thrill seekers, Willows features Thunderhill Raceway Park home to popular national races and events. For entertainment, Rolling Hills Casino is only 25 miles away! Local businesses include Wal-Mart, John s Manville Fiberglass, Glenn Medical Center, Land O Lakes, Ruminano and Sierra Nevada Cheese Companies. 62 new luxurious rooms, including 16 suites are equipped with deluxe new bedding and comfortable workstation area with Herman Miller chairs. Refresh with our Smart Bath Collection and watch your favorite TV programs or pay-per-view movies on our 32 HD TVs. Stay connected with our complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access or the business center. Our Holiday Inn Express Willows features a meeting space for your business or family gathering needs. Relax at our year around outdoor pool and spa or stay fit at the fitness center. For your home away from home, you have the convenience of guest laundry on site. Wake up to our signature, possibly world s best cinnamon rolls and the hottest breakfast bar in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Willows Hotel Willows

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Willows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.