We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for this town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Willits

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Willits to your Saves list
Super 8 Willits
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1119 South Main Street, Willits, CA 95490   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good option for this town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

For a budget chain hotel the rooms were nice and had a few unexpected amenities like a refrigerator, extra pillows, pool with hot tub. The curved shower bar gave you extra room in the shower. The courtyard area with fountain was reasonably attractive. The complimentary breakfast was really minimal so assume you’ll need to go out for breakfast.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
40
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2006

I am part of a group that routinely stays in Willits for one or two nights when in the area. For the last couple of years we've been staying at the Super 8 - I did the arrangements for our most recent visit. They have large rooms with coffee makers and microwaves. They offer a basic breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, bread and a toaster, and milk and cold cereal. They also are happy to let us use the breakfast room for our group pot-luck dinner. And lastly, they are really nice people. They know us and happily offer us a group rate and are always welcoming and accomodating.

  • Liked — clean large rooms with amenities at a budget price
  • Disliked — I guess I'd like a larger bathtub...
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2006

This motel in my opinion deserves 5 stars for lodging in a budget category. It is an excellent motel with many conveniences, including microwave, iron, hair dryer, fridge, coffee pot. The beds were comfortable and included extra pillows. Our bathroom was well stocked with extra towels, and although they are not big we were well satisfied. Also, every surface gleamed with cleanliness and nothing was shabby or worn. The pool area was attractive and the outside area was well kept with plenty of flowering plants. We stayed at 2, 3, and 4 star lodgings on this last trip and I really must give this motel plenty of credit for what you get for your money. We paid $79.00 for two queen beds and were very comfortable for our entire several day stay. Some people are not happy with budget lodging but a stay here is hardly roughing it and I have paid $20 more a night for motels that gave a lot less.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2005

I pulled into this hotel because I figured on an inexpensive room for a hurried trip. I realize this is a budget hotel, however, I had barely any toilet paper, thin walls, towels that were too thin and a continental breakfast that felt monitered! Too budget for me and later I found out I could have stayed at another place that looked nicer, quieter and more inviting for about the same price!

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2005

Very clean and comfortable room. Has a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Front desk very friendly and helpful, he located Sweet & Low for me for a much-needed evening cup of coffee. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2004

We stopped here for the night on a road trip. Very neat and clean. Although on the 101, rooms do not have traffic noise. Was provided an extra key at 12am when locked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Willits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Willits

Address: 1119 South Main Street, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Willits 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Willits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Willits
Willits Super 8
Willits Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Willits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.