We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER DUPER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Willits

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Willits to your Saves list
Super 8 Willits
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1119 South Main Street, Willits, CA 95490   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPER DUPER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Beautiful motel. I really enjoyed staying at this motel. It was a home away from home. The staff was very very friendly and super accommodating. I checked in at 1 pm. They had a gorgeous court yard with a very relaxing fountain. The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. Definitely recommend this place to whoever considering staying here. Ive stayed her numerous times, and wouldnt stay anywhere else in Willits. Im currently staying here as I write this review.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The staff were nice the fountain and the pool were enjoyable but, I found 2 reddish brown dead bugs on both beds on and under the pillows. I was not completely positive at night that what I was seeing was bugs until the light of day. They were bugs everyone agreed. There were black specs on the sheets upon close inspection and hair that didn't belong to us as well. Also, the beds were old and not very comfortable, and the carpet was beyond filthy. there was black dirt specs on the bathroom floor. Additionally the air conditioner was very loud during the night.
I spent the trip home reading about how to prevent bringing bed bugs home. and followed the instructions I found online immediately upon arriving home. What a drag :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovethecalcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We really got rested up for another day of traveling due to the comfortable bed & clean room. The shower was nice. The staff was very friendly &my helpful. Highly recommend it if you're traveling through Willits.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trailrider01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,052 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We are moving North and thought Willits would be a good base for a couple of days. We'll go to the ocean tomorrow and continur North Sunday. I think the courtyard is very relaxing. The pool hot tub area is clean and inviting. We're glad we chose Super 8 here in Willits.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The ambience is good. Central court yard and fountains gave a pleasant look. There is abundant parking even for big vehicles. The price is reasonable. The only draw back is that the breakfast is inadequate. This is the only place where eggs are not served.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank atluris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was truly impressed when I stayed at the Super 8. Prior to staying at this motel, I expected a decent quality motel with reasonable prices. My expectations were clearly exceeded. Not only did I receive a reasonable rate, but the quality of the rooms and customer service was exceptional. I was on a business trip, so amenities such as the microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless internet really went a long way. I will definitely stay here again. I recommend this motel to all people.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 106, which is against the highway. Surprisingly, I did not hear the slightest bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I am currently staying at Super 8 in Willits. I work away from home, 4 to 5 days a week. When I am working in Willits, I usually stays at Super 8. The Super 8 in Willits is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel looks bright, clean, and inviting. The staff are great and friendly. The room smells fresh and clean. There are plenty of electrical plugs for my lab top, cellphone, and printer. There is a table that I can eat and do my work. Since I work away from home, I really like the microwave and mini refrig in my room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ploua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.1 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#2 of 9 in Willits
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Willits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Willits

Address: 1119 South Main Street, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Willits 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Willits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Willits
Willits Super 8
Willits Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing