We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Chain Resturant Fair” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberjack's

Lumberjack's
1740 South Main St, Willits, CA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Willits
Cuisines: American
Description: New restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant
Willits, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Standard Chain Resturant Fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great breakfast place, lunch and dinner, just standard average fair. Un fortunately, there are not very manner diners in Willits, so dinner choices are limited. Average lunch and dinner, great breakfast food and bargain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ran out of blueberry frenchtoast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We always stop here when driving thru. Very large portions at little cost. They have a great salad bar and we are always too full for the delicious looking desserts. The 1pd burger is huge!!!!! We ate breakfast this time and the food was great but they ran out of blueberries.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ran out of soup”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I wanted a bowl of soup, but they said they had none, and it was only about 7pm. then they found what was left in the pot and charged me for a bowl. I was somewhat irritated after traveling all day, but the soup ended up tasting pretty good

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Eat like a Lumberjack without the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Have eaten here in previous trips through Willits. They have an awesome breakfast, but for this trip it was dinner. I had a steak which was cooked to perfection and as requested AND included an almost entire loaf of bread, more than I could eat and I'm not a little guy. Staff were very friendly and you get to watch Lumberjack competitions from previous years on big screens. Prices were very reasonable, easy to get to, right off highway 101.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Come with a appetite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Never saw such big portions in my life. Food was down home cooking. Prices were good. Now you will see throughout the place videos of lummerjack's cutting wood. Good for families

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberjack's also viewed

Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 
Willits, Mendocino County
Willits, Mendocino County
 

Been to Lumberjack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberjack's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.