We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever spent in Williams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Williams to your Saves list
Ramada Williams
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   374 Ruggieri Way, I-5 at Exit 577, Williams, CA 95987   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Best time ever spent in Williams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were on our way to the hotsprings up there but didnt want to sleep up at the hot springs.
Luckley we found this nice motel were we stayed for 2 nights.
It is very close to the casino and great restaurants and nice places to walk to.
the Motel was very quiet and the breakfasr was so great.
you feel like you are at home.
everyone is very friendley.

Gio

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Our staff was overjoyed to read your review. Thank you for giving us all stars. We always try to make our guest comfortable and relaxed from this home away from home when they are travelling.
Hope you plan your next visit soon. Please call us or email us to make your reservations.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    120
    31
    14
    2
See reviews for
114
59
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night while traveling to Willits. I found the room clean and quiet. Easy access from Interstate 5. It's near gas stations,fast food, and there good restaurants close by. Check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We love when our guests are happy and comfortable when they stay with us.
Please call us or email us to book your room again when you are visiting.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Good price, good location, great for dog, nice people behind the desk, comfortable bed and nice amenities. Also, on the side we were placed we couldn't hear freeway noise. The only bugs we saw were outside. The real problem which we have not experienced before was that conversations next door were quite audible and at least one upstairs guest at 3 a.m. Had a sitcom on loud enough to follow the show. The air conditioner is very loud. It might be a reason for complaint but as long as it was on it drowned out the noises in nearby rooms allowing us to get some early morning sleep. Nothing can be done about slamming doors and it is hard to blame the hotel for inconsiderate guests who talk too loud, turn the TV up or slam doors a half dozen time in 5 minutes. We still find this a convenient place to stay and will continue to stay here when the timing works.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for giving us a good review. Thanks for considering the facts about the noises which we have no control on. We always appreciate feedbacks from guests.
Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed overnight for a business trip, this is a small town with nothing much. There's a taco bell, gas station and carl's junior just across the street. My room is on the 2nd floor, there's no elevator but not a big deal. Carpet and bed are spotless, there's a small sitting area with couch. Filtered and hot water avail in lobby...Good service

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for giving us a fantastic review. We really appreciate when our guests are happy and like what we offer. Your review helps other people to stay with us as well.
Thank you and see you again on your next visit to our hotel.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Young folks running the Inn now. The coffee was cold and watered down, a first. Two of the personnel hung at desk talking. Place was clean. Just a food problem. I overheard three men saying same thing.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for giving us a review. We truly apologize for the inconvenience. All matters are taken seriously at our hotel. We looked into the matter and I promise that it will not happen again.
Please come back and see us soon.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

So thankful we stopped at this hotel. We were on our way back home to Southern Ca after a long day of traveling. Luckily this hotel was on route to the 5 from the 20. We were able to get a room last minute and the front desk gentelman was pleasant. To top off our stay there was breakfast included! With 3 kids you can't beat that!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrRamada, General Manager at Ramada Williams, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for giving us a fabulous review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon on your next trip.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams

Address: 374 Ruggieri Way, I-5 at Exit 577, Williams, CA 95987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hotel,Williams, California, is conveniently located between Redding and Sacramento with easy access to Interstate 5. Our rooms are newly refurbished. We offer a free hot breakfast bar, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls along with excellent service. Our staff will gladly offer suggestions for dining out. We are just two blocks from Granzella's Restaurant. We are located 45 miles northwest of the Sacramento Airport. We are just 15 minutes away from Colusa Casino. Williams is the center of one of the state's best known water fowl areas. As a green hotel, we look forward to having you Stay Smart with us very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Williams Hotel Williams
Holiday Inn Williams
Williams Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.