We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find - what a great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Traveler's Inn to your Saves list
Traveler's Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Seventh Street, Williams, CA 95987   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Lowest Rates
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find - what a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I was looking for a budget motel for a quick nights stay while traveling through California. I had planned to stay at another hotel in Williams but ran across the name of this one doing a search. The price was such a good deal I decided to take a chance and boy did it pay off!. Very clean, freshly remodeled rooms, extremely polite and helpful staff. The beds were comfy, the wifi was free and speedy. I have not one complaint about the place, in fact I am staying there again this week!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Decided to stay here after a lengthy internet search. Very clean and remodeled rooms. Manager met me out on the street and directed me to parking spot ( I'm in an 18 wheeler ) It is an older place, but it is obvious that the current owners take pride in the place. Hell of a value as well. $35 for a motel in California is awesome for it not being a dump.The rooms aren't the biggest and they could use an in room coffee pot, but breakfast is included in the price. Well worth the stay

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

My friend and I were on a fifteen day road trip and stayed in various budget hotels in eight different states. We were so happy to find the Traveler's Inn in Williams, CA. It was not only the least expensive but by far the best. It was close to I5 but not noisy at all. The room was cozy and tastefully decorated and sparkling clean, the bathroom just renovated in fresh new tiles and had both a desk and make up table. Even a fridge and a microwave! We had our lovely breakfast by the pool chatting with an English couple on a West Coast Trip. They were also very happy with the place. The building style was very charming with roof tiles and white stucco and the plantings were interesting and well cared for.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ichabod39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

What a lovely place. Very Quiet. The owner was polite on the phone and more so in person.. 1st thing I noticed. That was important to me. The pool was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and the room was older & remodeled, it was old fashioned hospitality and cleanliness. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winningchanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Very clean and updated room. Great place to stop to break up a long road trip. Price was so good, we didn't think it could be any good, but were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minehead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Excellent, very clean and tidy Pluscheaper than a lot of other motels in the area which were not anywhere near as good as this one.
Well worth staying here if in the area. You will get excellent value for money and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubbyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

I was on my way back to Cottonwood after a long hard work trip. I was scared when I saw how reasonable the rates were. I was shocked when I opened the door to the room and it had nice style, quality blankets and sheets, a nice desk and work space, Clean Clean Clean, like brand new kind of clean.

It was 1 am when I checked in. They were frindly and kind in the middle of the night. I am so appreciative of this action.

At 2 am when I wanted to go online... they answered that call and gave me the pass code.

There was coffee and breakfast when I woke up and plenty of fresh fruit.

There was a pool with Queen palms and it was like an Oasis.

The grounds and landscape are lush and remind me what's possible when care is given.

These are good people to work so hard for their business and when I'm traveling in the area I will stay here.

If you use Harbin or Vichy Hot Springs this is the perfect hotel to use located right at I-5 and the 20.

I highly recommend over any other hotel within 100 miles.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerminatorBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#3 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#6 of 6 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#2 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Williams
Motel 6 Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 Seventh Street, Williams, CA 95987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing