We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Hunting Get Away Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Traveler's Inn to your Saves list
Traveler's Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Seventh Street, Williams, CA 95987   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Us for Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My New Hunting Get Away Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

For years I have stayed at the Motel 6 cause it was just a place to stay overnight when I duck hunt. I saw reviews for Traveler's Inn and thought I would try this place out. For just a few $$ more than the local Motel 6 this place rocks!! Wonderful place to stay clean quiet WAY more than you expect from the outside! This is my new go to place to stay when I am away duck hunting. Believe the reviews you won't find a better budget hotel in town! Good Job Traveler's Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    115
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
112
60
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Sort of a funky town, funky street, but it has soul. It's a small motel looking place, but the manager was very nice, rooms were ok size, very clean and overall good feeling. I decided to leave early and expected to have to swallow the bill for the extra day because I didn't tell them till noon as I was checking out. The manager said no, I'm going to give you a refund and he did. Stayed in the Citizen hotel in Sacramento that evening. The room was smaller there and it cost 3x more per night.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was especially helpful in choosing dining options. We had come from Napa and were looking for simple but good quality. The rooms were quiet and clean. A coffee pot in the room was a nice extra at this price. Also the room was well decorated.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was traveling through Williams with my dog and booked a room at the traveler's inn through expedia about an hour before arriving. In the fine print I read that dogs are allowed for a $15 fee. When I arrived at the Traveler's Inn, I was informed that they did not have a room that allowed a dog available, they would "upgrade" me to a room with two beds for an $18 fee, on top of the $15 fee!I'm sure this works most of time as it's late and a hassle to switch hotels, so I wanted to let people know ahead of time. If your planning on staying here, call first to make sure they have a room at the price they are advertising. The man at the desk was polite, although unwilling to budge on the "upgrade" fee. Traveler's Inn refunded my money and I went down the street to motel 6, which ended up being a perfectly fine and clean motel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Traveling from Portland to San Diego with no hotel reservations. Took a shot at Tavelers Inn based on reviews/price I saw on Google Places. Will stay here everytime I am on this route!
The surroundings were nothing to write home about but who cares. We stopped here to sleep after 10 hours of driving. For $59 plus tax for 2 beds (i think they were full size), free breakfast, pool, and newly remodeled rooms you can't beat it. I typically do not like to stay in motel style buildings with exterior corridors but strangely enough did not feel unsafe here at all. The property was very quite, clean, and nicely landscaped with a koi pond/waterfall in front. The manager Manny was exceptionally polite and on top of his game! I was beginning to think I would never be able to find a decent place to stay for under $85 but this place proves you can have a really nice place and not gouge people on the price. The only thing that would have made this place better.....a hot tub. Manny, maybe you should look into that ;)

Room Tip: i dont think they have any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rolled in at 10:30 pm on our "delayed" Day One trip from LA to Corvallis (vehicle issues) ... what a great inexpensive and CLEAN place to crash for the night. Place looks as good - if not better - than when it was built in the 50'a or 60's. And the beds were awesome too! I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Needed a very inexpensive place to stay in Williams, and I read really good reviews about Traveler's Inn. I was still a little wary given how cheap the room was. Absolutely lives up to the great reviews it received. Very clean room, and exceptionally clean bathroom. Our room was small with only a queen-size bed, but we were able to set up our baby's play-n-pak bed and all of of our suitcases with no problem. It looks like the entire motel has been recently remodeled. The landscaping is nice, and the pool was very clean. The staff was extremely nice, bringing out extra towels when we went to the pool. Our room faced the street, however, there was no problem with noise. The street does not have heavy traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#3 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#2 of 6 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Williams
Motel 6 Williams
#6 of 6 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 Seventh Street, Williams, CA 95987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2014, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traveler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.