We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise at a modest price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Traveler's Inn to your Saves list
Traveler's Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Seventh Street, Williams, CA 95987   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cotati, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice surprise at a modest price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I needed an overnight stop on a long I-5 trip, and I found this one on tripadvisor. Tucked in a quiet residential area away from I-5 and several blocks off Williams' main street, this little motel was super-clean inside and out. The host was welcoming and walked me out to my room to show it to me and to turn on the A/C for me. Don't know if all the rooms were this nice, but recently remodeled - custom tiled bath, super-comfy bed with nice linens, nice TV, free wireless. Fridge and microwave in room but no coffee maker - VERY basic continental breakfast in office at 6 am. Small nice outdoor pool. Super quiet. Senior rate was only $35!

Room Tip: For total quiet, get room away from street. Although it's quiet at night, there's some traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    109
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
105
57
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here on the way to and from Marble Mountain Ranch (via San Francisco). Low price but clean and comfortable. Limited continental breakfast but it was fine for my family. Thanks to the previous reviewers for highlighting this gem!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here on a hot night after driving Interstate 5 from Shasta to the Bay Area. The guy who checked us in was friendly and helpful. When I signed the affidavit that I would not smoke in the non-smoking room, he said, did you read it...there is a $200 fee to clean if you smoke, if you smoke anything, in the room. I thought he was nice yet forceful. You could tell he was proud of his establishment. Room was clean, cool and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We wanted to find a place to stay along I-5 on our way to Oregon to visit family and chose the Traveler's Inn based on the value and TripAdvisor reviews. It is a great little place! It isn't much to look at from the outside, but our room was terrific! It was nicely appointed and had a fridge and a microwave. And it was CLEAN. It appears to be owned by a family. The son checked us in, and his mother took us to our room and showed us where to park. They were very courteous, helpful and seem quite proud of their property. They should be! We go to Oregon at least once a year to visit family, and the Traveler's Inn is going to be our regular stopover from now on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

After a long day of driving we ended up in Williams with limited lodging choices. We chose Traveler's Inn and were very pleasantly surprised. The young man at the desk was a pro at hospitality. We stayed in a king bed room that was recently re-done...very fresh & clean, quiet & comfortable...and all for $55, including taxes. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I found The Travelers Inn on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try because the ratings were excellent. Am I glad I did! it's true that the outside is nothing to look at, but don't be fooled. I asked the host for a quiet room and he obliged. Plus I was right across from the office and felt very taken care of. The room was tastefully re-furnished and clean with a flat screen TV, free wifi, a refrigerator and microwave AND it was a total of $40.80...wow. The pool, funky as it looked, was sparkling clean and refreshing in the heat. I found a gem going down I5.

Room Tip: Rely on the host to pick you a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I usually travel from northwest California to the Central Valley once a year and break my journey in Williams. Since it had been two years this time, I decided to check Trip Advisor to see how my usual stopping place was rated. Surprisingly, I found Traveler's Inn was the highest rated facility in Williams. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try.
It's all true! The Patel family provide a comfortable, exceptionally clean, nicely decorated and quiet accommodation for a remarkably low price. Continental breakfast is included but I didn't get up in time for that! It's hard to imagine what more you need for a night's stop when you're on the road. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 Seventh Street, Williams, CA 95987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2013, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traveler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.