We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the way but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Whittier to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Whittier
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7320 Greenleaf Ave., Whittier, CA 90602 (Formerly Hilton Whittier)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Silver Spring
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A little out of the way but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is typical of the Radisson brand with large comfortable rooms although we were upgraded to the executive floor. The is a restaurant, pool, gym, computer area, and room service.
A bathroom exhaust fan would have been nice and to use the sink you had to be in the bathroom.
We booked the breakfast package, but when we checked in they did not have it available. That worked out well as Rick's drive in across the side street had an excellent and low cost selection for breakfast or a late night sandwich. The rooms had neither a microwave or refrigerator and the television selection was limited (we were told they are changing to a new system.)
The hotel is about a mile and a half from the nearest freeway and not very convenient unless you are interested in Whittier

Room Tip: If you are a Club Carlson member ask for an upgrade. If you are not a member consider joining before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    32
    43
    30
See reviews for
75
33
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Everyone at this hotel was very sweet. Adrianna was amazing and accommodating with every request. There was always a smile upon entering and leaving. Our room was extremely clean (even though we had requested a last minute early check in), very spacious, and very comfortable. We were asked if it was OK to place us right next to the service and housekeeping area on he 8th floor. I said that was fine. The only time I heard anyone was after noon. It was very nice. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was my favorite out of the 6 on this trip. I will definitely be back here everytime I come to Southern CA.

Room Tip: All the rooms are roomy but the rooms with sitting areas are even larger for bigger families. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed for 4 days due to a family funeral at Rose Hills. My sister stayed at the hotel as well. We both found the staff very helpful, accommodating, and the rooms were immaculate. We were always greeted by the desk staff and the dinning staff with smiles. It made our stay very pleasant under stressful circumstances. Thank you for a place to reflect and relax. The Mexican restaurant across the street is not fancy ..but the food is wonderful!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is in great location. It is steps to the old town of Whittier which has many restaurants , cafe ,shops and cinema. You fell like you have gone back in time.
The room was large ,and decorated in modern yellow green. It even had a high back chair to sit on with a stool so you could put your feet up.
The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The New Years Eve packages that this hotel offers are excellent and safe way to celebrate. They offered an all you can eat buffet that included delicious prime rib, oyster, crab, and shrimp. Followed by a party with a DJ and count down. And you have your one night stay. You can attend any one of the three separately, but a better value when taking advantage all three in a package. The hotel and rooms are very nice and clean. Excellent service provided by the staff. Although this hotel is located in Uptown Whittier, away from freeways, I think it is a great place to play and stay in the safest way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed overnight en route from Palm Springs to LAX

Whittier is not the best area of LA but Greenleaf Avenue is a bit of a revelation - very Art Deco!

Hotel itself has refurbished bedrooms, which were nicely done, but pretty standard in terms of size and facilities.

Friday night is salsa night around the pool during summer nights - great fun to see so many local people enjoying themselves to the accompaniment of live musicians (free entry for hotel guests)

As a Radisson frequent guest we were offered free breakfast in the restaurant, which was fine.

Couple of restaurnats in the area - but it's not an area for gourmet dining!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

my guest and I had an amazing time! we stayed for my sisters wedding in the area and i made reservations about two months in advance, i spoke with Front Desk Supervisor Kristen and she was extremely helpful, kind and was not batting an eye to go out of her way to accommodate. The rest of the staff was also helpful. The girls at the front desk and a server named Domingo. My entire experience at this hotel was better than Icould have imagined. my family and guest all agree! Again, Kris, thank you so much, we owe it all to you. I would def stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Whittier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Whittier

Address: 7320 Greenleaf Ave., Whittier, CA 90602 (Formerly Hilton Whittier)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Whittier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Whittier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Whittier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Whittier
Whittier Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Whittier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.