We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Dog

Lazy Dog
16310 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683
(714)500-1140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 264 Restaurants in Westminster
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Westminster, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A taste for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We frequent Lazy Dog on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. The menu is varied, and the food is good, plentiful, and a good value. The service is good and they're very accommodating. Nice place to celebrate your birthday, anniversary, or just have an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place to eat, fantastic Black & Blu pizza and tap beer. Also you can phone in a to go order. Family freindly, good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just an Average Loud American Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is so loud and abnoxious! I like to enjoy the atmosphere and ambiance when I go to a restaurant...its impossible at this place. The food was good, but we had wait for our food for 45 minutes. I would rather go somewhere else!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My son and I are not locals but were just visiting this area. The is a very family, friendly restaurant, awesome food, great variety, reasonable prices. There's a full bar if that is of interest to you.

Our food was of the best quality, my salad was only about $8 (dinner salad) which I feel is VERY reasonable given you can easily spend close to this for a salad at a drive-thru.

As it was our first visit, the waitress insisted on giving us a free garlic bread for appitizer - a very nice touch!

Staff friendly and helpful.

What more could you ask for? Highly recommended! :-)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County,California,United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Service is better here than most”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There is nothing special about this Lazy Dog compared to any other one except their service. They seem to go to greater lengths to make sure your meal here meets your expectations.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog also viewed

Westminster, Orange County
Westminster, Orange County
 
Westminster, Orange County
Westminster, Orange County
 

Been to Lazy Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.