We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach to your Saves list
Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6601 Westminster Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
A TripAdvisor Member
“not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

first of all when i checked in i got a smoking room instead of a non smoking. the front desk clerk would not change it. she wwas very unhelpful our whole stay. we had to go without air in part of the room. they had no mantenance people to work on it. also the bed was very uncomfortable you could feel the springs coming through. u could also see burn marks throughout the hotel room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    0
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

main light in room was burned out, wall switch to turn it on was broken, light burned out over sink. lowest wattage florescent bulbs they could find, was so dark, could not tell if it was clean or dirty. if you want wireless the main network is a pay one, the hotel wireless majority of the time if could not be found and I was above the office on the 3rd floor. gal working the desk when I checked out wanted to argue how great their wireless connection was. they will not admit to substandard service.
can not recommend to anyone based on my experience, Motel 6 would have been a better choice

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Staff was nice and close to all things. My wife and I just needed a nice place to stay and this was it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My room had a very bad smell from the minute you opened the door. Couldn't wait for the night to be over and get out of there. Can't recommend ...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

We booked a non-smoking room online (even had the printed receipt to prove it), but they ended up giving us a smoking room saying that there was a computer glitch that said we booked a smoking room. The smoking room they gave us was a misfit room with all sorts of problems - smelly, cigarette-stains on the bathtub, cigarette ashes in the refrigerator, a refrigerator that didn't really work (it kept our drinks at room temperature), & an air conditioner that rattled. We tried to switch to a non-smoking room, but they said there were no rooms left in the hotel for that night. The next day, we tried to switch to a non-smoking room, but they said they only had smoking rooms available. They even told us if we weren't happy, we could try the Best Western down the street (no attempt to even try to keep our business). Since my family was already booked into 3 other non-smoking rooms at the Travelodge, we thought it was best to stay even if it was going to be in a smoking room. We ended up switching to a less smelly smoking room, but it still had cigarette-stains on the bathtub and a non-working phone...
BTW - the hotel is Vietnamese-run and 90% of the clientele are Vietnamese. The management assumed that Vietnamese have low customer expectations. I am Vietnamese-American myself & thought the customer service was terrible. I even walked into the lobby & overhead the receptionist talking smack about me assuming I didn't understand what she was saying. I understood every word & want to warn fellow travelers that if you don't understand Vietnamese but think they're saying bad things about you, they probably are!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge in Westminster California and it was great. The staff was very nice when it came to assisting us with what to do and what local places to check out. We went to downtown Huntington Beach on another suggestion from the staff and had a great time shopping around. We also went to Tommy T's Body Piercing and my wife had her nose ring changed out to a piece with a real diamond in 18K white gold. The selection of jewelry was amazing, better than anything that we are used to back home. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It was a short driving distance from the beach, so it was a good choice over other higher priced hotels. If you are looking for a nice hotel with friendly and courteous staff try the Travelodge.

  • Liked — Great Staff!
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#13 of 19 in Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#10 of 19 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 19 in Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
#1 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach

Address: 6601 Westminster Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Westminster
Travel Lodge Westminster
Westminster Huntington Beach Travelodge
Westminster Travelodge
Westminster Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Westminster/Huntington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.