We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Our experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My brother and I and my 3 granddaughters stayed here , since it was close to Catalina Island and the "beach", especially Huntington Beach. the motel was reasonably priced and yet roomy and nice, with a warm, helpful staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving a survey for us about your experience while staying with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    92
    36
    18
    5
See reviews for
117
41
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Westminster provides a comfortable, clean and friendly environment. Breakfast included is a plus. I didn't have the breakfast there so I can't say much about it but I would definitely would stay here again if I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Everyone was very nice, the cleaning staff knew very little English, but that wasn't an issue at all. The breakfast was decent, I ate everyday. (Honestly it would be nice to extend Breakfast time an hour, to 10 am, but that was just our opinion!!) Wal-Mart literally a 5 minute walk away, if that, a few restaurants walking distance. It was nice not having to drive too far, and Huntington Beach was a short bus ride down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. WE take great pride in providing superior customer care and would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was fine and clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom needs updating/remodeling but was clean. Did not use pool. Breakfast was fine... was hoping for more breakfast items... perhaps bacon & scrambled eggs but it was hard-boiled eggs and sausage patties only, along with the waffles (good) and cereal, plus bread and pastries. Overall good breakfast though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. We are currently updating our bathrooms and breakfast items till the end of the year. We will take your suggestions and make further improvements. We hope you to choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were unaware that there is no elevator. My wife has bad knees and I had just recently had back surgery so going up an down stairs was very difficult. We made this clear when we checked in but the clerk made no attempt to see if a 1st floor room was available and in a matter of fact tone just said she would get someone to take our bags upstairs. Except for this, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for completing a survey for us. We apologize for any inconveniences you had with us. We try our very best to accommodate every guests needs. Unfortunately on our sold out days, we have very limited rooms available to accommodate if there were no requests made prior to check in. I hope you can will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Pool was small; 5' deep; OJ was very watered down; waffle batter ran out early and not replaced promptly. Pillows all same type density. They did offer restaurant eating suggestions on 3 different sheets of paper; mostly vietnamese options. Clean pool; the eating area was very cramped and stuffy; scrambled eggs were very dense; round sausage patties meh.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you again for doing a survey for us and we apologize for the experience you had with us. We take every survey and use them to make further improvements to our property. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

June 8, 2014; 8:15 pm: I'm very sad to say that over the last year or so, the service here has declined considerably. The GM is amazing, but I haven't seen her in quite a while. The current staff are surly and unhelpful. I just sent my son down to the front desk to ask for a fork from the breakfast room and the 2 male employees behind the desk completely ignored him while they finished their personal conversation. When 1 employee left, the remaining front desk clerk turned back to his computer and continued to ignore my 13-year-old son, who just stood there waiting to be acknowledged. After several minutes, the clerk looked up and said "What do you want?" Unbelievable. We're going to have to find a new place to stay when we're out here, which is quite often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us while at our property. I will discuss this with my staff and resolve all of the issues you mentioned. I hope you do give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#9 of 19 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 19 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#3 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#10 of 17 in Garden Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.