We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Westminster
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The BW Palm Garden Inn is a clean, friendly, affordable hotel close to all things Orange County, CA. The staff is responsive and courteous, and the hot breakfast (waffles) along with cereal, muffins, sausage patties, etc. is tasty, better than airline food! Usual discounts offered.

Room Tip: Haven't gotten a bad one yet. Upstairs, get one near the three sets of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    77
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
87
27
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Palm Garden Inn in Westminster, California. We were initially attracted to this property because of it's proximty to disneyland and the beach cities of Sunset Beach, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach. We were not disappointed. The hotel is almost equidistant to all the activities we wanted. We found the hotel clean and the staff professional and attentative. The property was quiet even though it was busy. The room was clean and in good repair. When there was an issue, it was resolved in a timely manner. The breakfast was standard hot continental and was quite suffecient. When in the area, we would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed here in a clean and quiet two queen bed unit. All amenities were provided as promised, plus plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, pillows, blankets, and cable on a good sized flat screen TV. They include a very good breakfast served until 9:00 am. The ice machine and soda vending machine were convenient, the sodas inexpensive. There's also a nice pool and jacuzzi which families with kids seemed to enjoy. There are plenty of well known restaurants and drug stores less than 1 mile away. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, and when I return to the area I will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: I requested a "quiet room" and received the one furthest from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Grove, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice heated pool and jacuzzi. Around the pool area there was a bbq, a fire pit and an outdoor heater. The only downfall was no wood for the fire pit. Other than that is was great! The rooms are very comfortable. We had wood floors and comfy beds. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My most important thing in a hotel is being clean and affordable and this Best Western had it. The rooms were basic with the sink outside of the bathroom a plus there and the beds were quite comfortable with many pillows. As for the ambulance cars it was not a concern and it never went off once and we were there for 8 days but the parking does become full at night but you always find a way to park. The breakfast/ lobby was crowded in the mornings but it was has basic- not appetizing was the boiled sausages- whats that about? Be quick in grabbing the fruit cause that was always gone.Front desk not very friendly so dont except a warm welcome. It was a 15-20 min drive to Disneyland if you drive on the freeway and there was a Carl Junior burger joint open all night near Walmart which is 2 mins away. Overall this hotel was very good and im a picky person who loves being clean and it was not the best but standard and i would stay there again- you cant beat the price 63.99 tax included during spring break. Save the money and stay here when your in Disneyland.

Room Tip: 208 and 209 had connecting doors and it was at the top. Great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel was great and it had an affordable price. It had great customer service and the rooms were very clean and there were plenty of toiletries for my family. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting near this area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor because you can smell less bleach from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean and quite when we stayed 7 days March19-26, easy drive out of the hotel to the main roads, close to Walmart (3mins drive) The pool look clean/hot tub but didn't use it. We got a double bed room that cost us 63.99 a night which is a deal for spring break... Breakfast was included of boiled eggs/waffles/muffins/bread/sausages(which they had in water) not sure why maybe to keep it from drying out. MY suggestion is don't soak it in water as you have it on the steamer table anyways. It'll look a little more appetizing if you didn't. Nice to see that you had tea/coffee anyday long. Bonus and great for that... My few times in the breakfast area was when you walked in No One at the Front Desk seem to care. Maybe a HELLO would have been nice (and thats saying i was the only one there) it wasnt a lack that the front desk was busy. Would come back for the price and possible for the location...In all no complaints cuz we got a good deal for 2 rooms. Thanks for making the joining rooms for my sisters family and us.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and we stayed in 208-209 no elevator but no bigger to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.