We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KJ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Westminster
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“KJ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay at a lot of BW hotels around the country. This is the first time here and it is just fine. Parking is good and the room is clean and average for the price. Could not connect to the wireless but could just be my PC. Can be hard to find if you are not careful as it is on a service street that parallels Beach Blvd, but the sign is very visible. Staff was friendly and very helpful in finding local eateries. Just here for one night but seems to be a good and affordable place to stay. Would definitely recommend this BW hotel.

Room Tip: First floor toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    77
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
89
27
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We needed a place last minute to stay the night but didn't want to pay an outrageous amount for just a bed. We ended up getting a suite which was perfect for our family of 5 including newborn. The older kids had their section and we had ours which made it even better cuz the baby didn't wake them up once. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The beds were comfortable and they had 2 different pillow options which made my night. We will definitely be staying here again if we come back out this way.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is great. It offers free breakfast to all customers. The rooms are very clean and the floors are very sanitized. If i was to pick a hotel in the LA county I would choose this one. The hotel is very nicely made. It is very nice. The location is not the best but its not horrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were a little hesitant to not stay right out side the Disneyland area but this hotel is just a quick 15 min trip to the park. Hotel is clean and has a good sized breakfast in the morning. Walmart is just less than a block away also for our left behind things.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been in this hotel with family on vacations and had a very good experience, staff is corteous and friendly, rooms are very clean and big with two double beds, toilets are clean, really nice, price was great deal, hotel has a pool and free parking lot.
We traveled from Vegas to San Francisco stopping on many different cities, in this case to go to the Disney parks who are 15 minutes away by driving. Stay was totally amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for two double beds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room on the inside was incredible..extremely huge with a sofa bed, desk, huge refrigerator, etc..almost like a suit size room for a 1 bedroom king. I did not like the shower however, the pressure was too low. The breakfast was your normal breakfast, however the seating area was sort of small. For these reasons I give it a 4 star and not 5. Again, incredible hotel for the price. What matters the most, which was the room, was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed there during our trip to Disneyland. It is quite far from Disneyland and on a very busy main street. On some nights the parking lot was almost completely full. I wonder where you'd have to park if there were no more spots left. The breakfast was average, their boiled eggs were undercooked. We would've enjoyed it if their pool stayed open until midnight, since 10:00pm was way too early. The rooms were not super old but it needed a lot of TLC...the bathroom was nasty old, the pillows were uncomfortable, and the a/c just wasn't cold enough as their were nights I woke up bathing in my sweat. The guy that checked me in the day I arrived was super nice and helpful, but the girl who checked me out was snobby and didn't smile. Even though we had an extension for our checkout, we still got bothered in the morning by housekeeping. Last, but not least...the walls are extremely thin...we could hear conversations and footsteps upstairs all night long.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.