We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay when visiting HB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The only place we stay when visiting HB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We've been staying at this hotel for several years now. The staff is excellent and the free breakfast is good food for the price! LOL! The rooms are clean and the location is excellent! Make sure you partake in all the Vietnamese food in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    32
    18
    4
See reviews for
108
35
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I booked this hotel during month of May 23- May 27th for my family vacation. They are excellence service included inside and outside and staff so nice....Breakfast included are so good to enjoyed. I hope everyone will enjoy their stay at this Best Western as my family.

Room Tip: I am really recommend to everyone for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The rooms are nicely appointed with newer beds, TV's, refrigerators & furnishings, clean and spacious with shelving (plenty of room to put everything even if you have a lot more than most travelers). The staff is excellent and always helpful. I am in the process of moving to California and have been staying at the hotel for a couple months while I look for a more permanent situation. They offer special deals for extended stays. I have encountered the owner a couple of times durring my stay and he strikes me as a very kind and attentive man who consistently strives to deliver the best amenities and appointments for a reasonable price (he is always improving the property in some way). Amenities include an onsite laundry room, a clean pool & jacuzzi, free breakfast, free wifi, complemented by the friendly & attentive staff.
BOTTOM LINE, this is one of the best hotels I have ever found for the price!!!

Room Tip: I have stayed in several of their rooms & don't believe they have any quality differences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and just a short drive away from the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. I just moved to California from Florida and have been staying at the hotel for a couple weeks while I settle down in the area. They offer special deals for extended stays which has made the transition to a new state much more comfortable and convenient. Included in their affordable price is a clean pool, jacuzzi, free breakfast, free wifi, and an onsite laundry room. I give this hotel two thumbs up and Id recommend it to anyone looking for a bang for their buck !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband, my brother and I stayed at this hotel from May 11th to May 15th. We stayed at this hotel because it was the best price for a two bedroom suite, which we needed because my brother snores loud enough to wake the dead. Upon entering our room, we found masking tape on the wall and a tube of (someone else's) mascara at the foot of the bed. The wallpaper was peeling away from the wall inseveral places and there were long black hairs (again, someone else's) in the shower and on the towels. I had booked the room for three adults for four nights, but they only gave us two wash cloths. After the room was "cleaned" on the 12th, a dirty wash cloth was left behind. My husband asked for more wash cloths, and was given three or four. I took one with me into the shower only to realize too late that it was dirty. Gross! We had to have our room keys reprogrammed every time we tried to use them. We were told that they had only been programmed for one day (even though we were staying four nights). The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well. It would have been nice if the TVs had a sleep function, because both my brother and my husband need the TV on to fall asleep to, and without a sleep function it stays on all night. The breakfast was ok. The muffins were good, but the sausage was like shoe leather. I did not try anything else. The desk clerk who checked us in on Friday night was very friendly and helpful, and the clerk on duty another night was kind enough to move his car when the lot ran out of spaces. The parking lot is insufficient for the number of rooms. The price we paid to stay here was very good, but I don't think we'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204 which was tucked back in a corner. We did not hear noise from other guests li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you're looking for a place to stay after spending a full day in a Buena Park theme park and you approach this motel...keep driving. Rooms are tired, in need of repair, dirty, and beds are saggy. Management was helpful trying to "fix" tv which wouldn't show a clear picture (looked like someone tried to wrench it from the mounting), and gave a small credit toward the room when they couldn't. We didn't unpack & I left hanging garments in the car. Walls are paper thin and noise from the street was disturbing. Lighted palm trees lit up the room with the curtains closed at night making it difficult to sleep and the room was malodorous and we left the door open to "air it out". Breakfast was served in the tiny lobby next to the check-in desk. We chose not to eat there and left hungry. Mama said there'd be days like this!

Room Tip: Our best tip would be not to choose a room here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Clean, great location and good price. I find nothing with it, I will stay here again when I am in Orange County. The only downside is there is no elevator, so if you have big heavy luggage to carry upstairs it is an inconvenience. I stayed for 7 nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.