We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Functional & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hotel was clean and a great value when you are busy touring southern california. Rooms were large and clean, nice pool area, breakfast was good. It is a bit out of the way for disney ( about a 10 to 15 minute drive) but central if you are taking in the beach.

Huntington beach is a must if weather permits!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
97
31
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, ca
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were in town for the O.C. Fair and decided to stay here at our friend's recommendation. The hotel was great, friendly host, the neighborhood was nice and quiet for most of the night. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast of waffles, sausages, eggs, and various bakery items. The only minor flaw is that the lighting is a bit tricky - the bathroom lights took a few minutes to full brightness and the bathroom light stays on b.c of the censor even after you're done. Other than that a great stay and we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We live in West L.A. and wanted to spend a day at Disneyland. But getting the kids up early in the morning, and fighting traffic all the way down to Anaheim, and then trekking all the way back in the wee hours of the night is not my idea of a great Disneyland trip. So, we decided to spend a couple of nights around the Disneyland area. BUT... the tickets are already so expensive to Disneyland that we didn't want to blow a fortune staying at the Disneyland Hotel. But we also didn't want to ghetto it...

The compromise? We stayed at this nice Best Western. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help. We didn't swim, but it was nice that they had a pool so that the kids could unwind if they so chose. They have complementary breakfast and free WIFI. The room was clean. Check-in and Check-out was easy. The drive to/from Disneyland took only 10 minutes. I couldn't have asked for anything better!!! This was exactly what I was looking for!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We booked the Best Western Palm Garden Inn, based upon Trip Advisor reviews and were very pleased. My kids loved the pool. The family breakfast plan was a fantastic deal. Very friendly and helpful staff the service was awesome, the decor is great, and the price was perfect just what we expected. I would love to recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay there on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I've stayed here a few times since I'm in the area a lot for business. The rooms are very clean and the staff are great. Free cable, wifi and breakfast (mmm... waffles) made this place a great value. Not too much to complain about. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canoga park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I had great hospitality by hotel staffs. they are very kind and warm, specially to kids. it is close to Disney and lots of restaurants with diversity from different cultures.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.