We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got linens?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Westminster North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Westminster North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Westminster North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13100 Goldenwest St, SR 22/Garden Grove Freeway at the Goldenwest Street exit, Westminster, CA 92683   |  
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
oc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Got linens?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is super cute on the outside. Pretty building, nice poolside courtyard. However, the rooms were lacking. The first thing I noticed was that the bedspread was riddled with holes and tears. It honestly belonged in the trash. The bathroom smelled like hot feet. Oh yeah, and there was no clock in the room. The basin in the sink was cracked and yucky. The television was about thirty years old. Eew.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I had to make a last minute trip to Orange County and so began our search for a hotel/motel for that same night. Our first choices were all booked, so we began looking for what was available...we knew we had a chance with motel 6 and so based on the current reviews for this motel, we decided to call and reserve.
We were pleasantly surprised! Althought not in the best area (but you can't really tell), the staff was very friendly, quiet for the most part (during the day you can hear kids in the pool but no big deal-defintely quiet at night and in the morning) and VERY CLEAN! Bathroom looked like it was thoroughly cleaned. The sheets on the bed were clean and neat.
There were plenty of families as guests so it did not seem like a shady motel at all.
Add the value of the price...way better than other motel 6 previously stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Clean rooms when they remember to clean them and when you being to there attention that they forgot yours that day , your a bad customer....its ok the let every drug addict and hooker that the surrrounding motels won't rent to and give them there own little area in the back to operate but when you cut your finger and ask for a bandaid they five you a card with risk managements phone number and 86 you from there property...it ok terrible policies and many unhappy customers ....more to follow.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

Tai who works the days and Fabian at night are some of the most professional and curtious employees at a motel I have ever had the opportunity to meet. Great place

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminister, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I am a single grandmother raising my 2 young grandchildren. I am homeless. This is a very, very hard thing to say. But here at Motel 6 13100 Goldenwest St., Westminister, CA. that is not a problem. First of all they treat me like a princess and my girls like angeles that they are. Erica is the manager and she is great. All the staff are wonderful. The cleaning staff work so hard to make sure that everything is spotless, they even take the screens out and clean them, who does that. The maintance people are great. My air-conditioner did not work & my shower needed fixing and it was done in less than 30 min. Wow. My only complaint is that why aren't the other motel 6's like this one. Please try them out. The other thing is that we are next to the ele. school. Plus they gave me a cheap rate and let me pay weekly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I dont think this was the best stay I had at a motel, but it wasn't bad for the money. Friendly service, clean pool, good price. It was in a good location. No bugs in my room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This place was gross there was a drity towel under my bed it smelled and on top of it was all the freeway noise . i would not stay here again the staff also didnt seem to friendly .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Westminster North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Westminster North

Address: 13100 Goldenwest St, SR 22/Garden Grove Freeway at the Goldenwest Street exit, Westminster, CA 92683
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Westminster North 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Westminster North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Westminster
Motel Six Westminster
Westminster Motel Six
Westminster Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Westminster North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.