We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks professional management skills and customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Westminster North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Westminster North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Westminster North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13100 Goldenwest St, SR 22/Garden Grove Freeway at the Goldenwest Street exit, Westminster, CA 92683   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lacks professional management skills and customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Clean rooms when they remember to clean them and when you being to there attention that they forgot yours that day , your a bad customer....its ok the let every drug addict and hooker that the surrrounding motels won't rent to and give them there own little area in the back to operate but when you cut your finger and ask for a bandaid they five you a card with risk managements phone number and 86 you from there property...it ok terrible policies and many unhappy customers ....more to follow.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

Tai who works the days and Fabian at night are some of the most professional and curtious employees at a motel I have ever had the opportunity to meet. Great place

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminister, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I am a single grandmother raising my 2 young grandchildren. I am homeless. This is a very, very hard thing to say. But here at Motel 6 13100 Goldenwest St., Westminister, CA. that is not a problem. First of all they treat me like a princess and my girls like angeles that they are. Erica is the manager and she is great. All the staff are wonderful. The cleaning staff work so hard to make sure that everything is spotless, they even take the screens out and clean them, who does that. The maintance people are great. My air-conditioner did not work & my shower needed fixing and it was done in less than 30 min. Wow. My only complaint is that why aren't the other motel 6's like this one. Please try them out. The other thing is that we are next to the ele. school. Plus they gave me a cheap rate and let me pay weekly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I dont think this was the best stay I had at a motel, but it wasn't bad for the money. Friendly service, clean pool, good price. It was in a good location. No bugs in my room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This place was gross there was a drity towel under my bed it smelled and on top of it was all the freeway noise . i would not stay here again the staff also didnt seem to friendly .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Staff is very helpful and friendly, easy to find, very clean rooms and realy quiet, also has free wireless internet, have been to this site multiple times and everyone makes my wife and myself feel right at home.
We stop here for our weekend trips to the beach, just five min to beach, love this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

The Motel 6 Westminster North is an excellent, cost-efficient option. The hotel is well-managed, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Westminster North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Westminster North

Address: 13100 Goldenwest St, SR 22/Garden Grove Freeway at the Goldenwest Street exit, Westminster, CA 92683
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Westminster North 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Westminster North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Westminster
Motel Six Westminster
Westminster Motel 6
Westminster Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Westminster North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.