We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For the Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Value For the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My two boys (18 and 14) and I just got home from a week's vacation in Orange County and used the Best Western in Westminster as our hub. I'm giving this a rating of four mainly for the value not necessarily for the hotel itself. The value is incredible!! We were going to CA to visit the beaches and this location easily saved us upwards of $100/night. With as high priced as everything is, and I do mean EVERYTHING, in the area, this savings went a long way with us.

The hotel itself was average. Room cleanliness was okay, nothing great but I've seen a lot worse. Room was big and roomy enough for the three of us with a very large bathroom and shower area. One thing that I didn't like was that on two days, we returned back to the motel about 4 pm and our room had not yet been cleaned or was in the process of being cleaned. The staff should try to get completed earlier.

The internet in the lobby was hit and miss. The breakfast bar was simple but efficient and effective for us. With only three tables, I could see where it could get crowded though we always had a seat when we were there to eat in the mornings. They are in the process of adding on to this area and that will be great for the future. Staff was friendly and attentive.

Again, stay here for the value you will get and the savings you will have in your pocket to go and do other things!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    86
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
118
34
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel was semi decent. Our room was not the cleanest but was ok, the bathroom tub would not hold water, the pool was a bit dirty, and in general the outside needs a lot of updating. The plus side, there is a nice picnic area with a grill that the guest can use and there is some other activities for children such as the golf area and ping pong.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in one of the kind deluxe studios for two nights. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the A/C worked great. The breakfast was decent and will be even better once the construction for the expansion is finished. The staff was all very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again next time we are jn the area visiting family.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stopped here over the memorial weekend so the hotel was very busy the hotel was perfect for us as we was finishing off our road trip
The staff were helpful when we needed them to be check in was a breeze and so was check out
They are extending the breakfast area which is needed I think however because it was memorial weekend the areas was so busy we just popped over the road to the donut storr (and this is not a typing error they are actually called that)
Even though it was busy we still managed to get a parking space
The rooms were standard nothing flashy but comfortable and clean they had microwave coffee machine and fridge
The lobby had 24 hr coffee which was handy
One bonus for us was the free wifi we had stopped at four hotels and the Westminster hotel was the best connection we had on the entire holiday
I always do a speed test on the connection and was getting 11 mb which was excellent through wifi to a ipad
All in all if we need a hotel in the area next year without hesitation we would look at booking here

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room is the standard Best Western décor and is comfortable. However, the shower curtain was installed so that 6 inches was laying on the bottom of the tub making it easy to step on and slip. Water pressure is excellent but it fluctuates from scalding hot to freezing cold (no exaggeration!). I had to position the shower head so that I would have room to jump out of the way when the water temp changed. Challenging to take a shower! Outside, I don't think I have seen asphalt sidewalks on the 2nd floor. It felt like you were talking on the roof. However, it was quiet because you didn't hear anyone walking up or down the walkway. Maybe when the finish the addition to the lobby there will be enough room for more people at breakfast -- I skipped it because there wasn't room to sit down and I didn't want to carry it back to the room because the construction had blocked all the walkways beside the lobby. Except for the room itself, the entire place didn't have the Best Western feel and seemed like one of those no-name places.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the second time staying at this small hotel; and I am sure to return. The rooms are clean, the price is affordable and the staff is friendly enough. I have gotten an amazing nights sleep both times I've stayed; pillows are perfect for me! My favorite part of this hotel is the pool area! Large pool, cute ambiance and they have a ping pong table complete with paddles and balls (and a small putting green). How great is that! They are going through a bit of a remodel right now; nothing that interfered with my stay, but can't wait to see the place when they are done!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADERA, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

clean rooms and great service from employees, with a fair price and hot food in morning your stay will be great! working on front lobby area which will improve your morning visit be done soon! short drive to other areas and attractions! Long Beach very close!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.