We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Westminster
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great value and they have a secluded pool, hot tub and a little patio with chairs on all the ground floor units. A free mini breakfast of waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels and good coffee and juices are included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I was pleased to hear you had a chance to enjoy the new putting green we put in .We are always here to help just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    73
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
97
29
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Scott is friendly, courteous and professional. We highly recommend everyone to stay at this location. You won't be disappointed. The minute we arrived, he had everything ready for us and since the parking lot was full, he was nice enough to move his motorcycle so we could park there. What a guy!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Best Western had the cleaniest rooms around and no outside noise. I should know we couldn't get in this hotel until the next night after we got in town. Than they only had a room open for the next two days so we had to stay somewhere else. But we were able to get back in later that week. Well worth the moving around. The beds were also the most comfortable out of all of the places. This hotel is not in a high traffic area, so it is easy to get to the beaches, food, and other entertainment. The staff was great. The price was great. Overall our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry to hear that you had to do so much moving around. Summer time can be very busy. Just let us know if you need any future hotel plans we are here to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. We did not get to have the breakfast but did see everyone else enjoying it and it looked wonderful. We were there for a family get together and we were close to our destination . I would recommend this hotel to anyone !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently stayed here for a family wedding party. Rooms were well kept, noise was at a minimum throughout the stay and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that all of the guests were happy. This included ensuring that the waffles were properly distributed in the morning to having umbrellas moved to the pool area to ensure guests were in the shade even when it wasn't requested. They cleaned the rooms on a regular basis with swift and accurate service. Highly recommend this location to anyone who is in the area.

If I was to visit the area again, this hotel would be my first choice of places to go.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that I visited (all family members) had excellent rooms with very little noise bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I want to say thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that everyone was helpful while you stayed with us. It was nice to see everyone in you party was having a good time. The staff loves to help provide each and ever guest with a great experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelan, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed off and on for the last two years and each time we come back they have done something to the property or room. This time it was new carpets and paint. They are currently re surfacing the pool. Jessica and Laurie and their whole staff are great. They really go out of their way to make you comfortable. We have a lovely suite with a sliding door out to a beautiful pool area complete with Jacuzzi, Ping Pong Table and Propane BBQ. They do take Pets but only in some rooms and their is No Smoking or at least on our side of the building which we prefer. Come to Westminster and enjoy coast at the same time. Seal Beach, Long Beach and Belmont shores a short drive away.

Room Tip: Stay down stairs and pay a few more bucks for a suite it will enhance your experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was nice and clean, breakfast was good and the staff even made the waffles for us. The service of the staff and management was beyond our expectations, but more amazing service came after we left the hotel. We left a new Google tablet in the room and only noticed it when we arrived at the airport. We called the hotel and the management was so helpful, they checked the room, found the tablet and shipped it overnight. It arrived the next morning, we appreciated their help so much, and they would not let us pay for the shipping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.