We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is an old hotel, but the stay was pleasant.Breakfast was good. If you plan to use the sofa bed, it is barely 2 inches think. and you will wake up sore. location is good. It is a little bit far away from the Disneyland, where we went, but you can manage the commute. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and kitchen is well equipped.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your satisfaction comment. We noticed that the pullout sofa in your room could have been better so we have replaced it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    75
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
107
31
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for one night on the weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. Our request for a downstairs room was promptly taken care of, since the don't have an elevator and we didn't want to lug our suitcases up the stairs. The staff also quickly brought us extra pillows at our request. We will certainly stay there again. The only negative is the very limited breakfast choices, but if you like packaged pastries it's ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here with a few friends when we decided to take a weekend trip and it was awesome! The weather was great at the time which allowed for us to take advantage of their pool! The room itself was great! Very clean, stocked with shampoo and conditioner and wifi available! This has got to be one of the nicest Best Western's I've stayed in simply because the rooms were cleaner, brighter and also the pool! If you're ever in the area and need a place to crash, I would recommend this place!

Room Tip: The double bed room is a good size if you're traveling with friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Congratulations to Jessica and all the team at the Westminster Inn , for giving us such an excellent experience during our recent stay !
We stayed for 18 nights in January/feb, so we had plenty of time to really check out this place. All l can say is 10 out of 10 ! The rooms are nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds/pillows are really comfortable and towells are a nice quality. Parking was never a problem even at weekends when the hotel was full.
Breakfast was very good and they served a large selection of items ranging from hot cereal (oatmeal) cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, pastries, yoghurts, selection of bagels & cream cheese, two types of bread, butter and jams and not to mention a waffle machine where you can make your own waffles every morning if you so desired ! There was also plenty of coffee and different types of teas and juices. We certainly never went hungry and enjoyed sitting outside on the patio in the sunshine whilst having breakfast,we also sat inside during our stay and never had a problem with finding a table in the breakfast area.Free newspapers were always available every morning in reception,which was a nice touch.
The pool and jacuzzi were cleaned daily and it was a pleasure to sit and read in the secure pool area and in the garden .We even had a game of ping pong as the table was there ! The grill in the garden looked very impressive, although we didnt use it.
The hotel has a good location and is close to the Wesminster Mall,Bella Terra Mall, about a 5 to 10 min drive depending on traffic. Other places close by that are worth a visit are Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland. Huntington Beach was a 15 min drive away.
All the staff were fabulous and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The front desk staff always greeted us with a smile and were friendly and very professional and informative . We never had a problem during the whole stay, it was wonderful !
We will definately be returning to the Westminster Inn, we wouldnt stay any where else now that we have found this little 'Gem' .
Thank you once again for making our stay 'perfect' .

Room Tip: All the rooms are oversized and all have a small fridge, microwave , coffee makers. Rooms at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently stayed here with a friend and we found it to be perfect. Great price and location. Really nice staff! Shannon provided excellent customer service! Definitely will come back the next time I'm in town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently stayed with my here with my boyfriend for a weekend and it was amazing, the location was perfect for hitting any night or social scene and the hotel was cute and quaint and the staff was soo super friendly and super accommodating to anything we needed. The rooms are so affordable here and that coupled with the amazing and friendly staff of the hotel make me enthusiastic to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We only stayed at this place for 2 nights and this place seems very run down with a cheap attempt to make it better. Our room stunk terrible. This place only surface clean, they have not deep cleaned our room in while. Yes this place is very affordable, however cheaper is not good in this case.

Best Western corporate should be embarrased to have a hotel like this in their family.

This is also in a very bad part of town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
This is considered the best area of town so surprised with your comment. I hope you did stay here. we would have loved to talk with you. I talked with all my staff if they received any comments like yours direct from any guests. None recall. I do hope you will come again and talk directly with any of my staff for any issues. We love to resolve any concerns,
sincerely
Staff best western westminster inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.