We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST TO GO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Washington, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST TO GO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The room was pleasant, the staff accommodating, and the location perfect for my purpose. Only problem was that the breakfast area was much to small for the number of guests using the area. I was forced to take my breakfast to my room to eat it. On the plus side the breakfast was pretty good......and free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    86
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
118
34
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

One of the best hotels my family and I have stayed in! Starting from the lobby the place is impeccable clean. Employees provide great service. one of our favorite places was the pool area very clean and nicely furnished, very safe for my kids. Also, internet connection was very fast. The landscaping is very well maintained. It would definitely be my first choice for when I visit Westminster! Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

An excellent hotel when with your partener its near entertainment and near the freeway when your trying to explore within the cities, they have a pool and jacuzzi . & the staff was friendly not to mention the amazing service. The pricing was satisfying .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We love the Westminster Inn. They have a lovely courtyard with a ping-pong table, gas grill, sparkling swimming pool, and large spa. The ping-pong table adds a nice touch and always gives us recreational fun. We have stayed at this location over 10 times and are always pleased with our stay. The beds and television are great. The breakfast is sufficient with breakfast sandwiches, fresh make it yourself waffles or the host will make them for you. There is also boiled eggs, assorted pastries and fresh fruit with fresh juices. The price we pay to stay here is an excellent value. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby within walking distance. The beach is fairly close too. You wont be disappointed with your stay at the Westminster Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get a downstairs room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I choose this hotel because it is conveniently located to freeways,restaurants,shopping,gas stations and the beach. The staff provided excellent service. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The pool area was well mantained and very clean The price is very reasonable. The internet connection was very fast. Excellent channel line up.Landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, we love having people feel comfortable here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel provided excellent service. I felt very comfortable and well attended. I have stayed in several other hotels before but the Best Western Inn provided me with what I needed and was above all my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.