We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location between Seal Beach and Tustin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Noble, Oklahoma
1 review
“Perfect location between Seal Beach and Tustin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean, quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location to be able to visit friends in Seal Beach and Whole Foods in Long Beach. Movie theaters close along with L & L BBQ. Westminster Blvd turns into 2nd street in Long Beach that provides a variety of restaurants to chose. Bed was very comfortable. Parking available close to room. Safe environment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks you, Glad you went to the long beach second street restaurants and visited Seal beach. They are two of my favourate places also. Next time try dog beach only three miles away or Huntington beach if you liked Seal beach.
Hope to see you again soon,
sincerely
Jessica
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    91
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
126
40
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
costa mesa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love this hotel everyone is so helpful and nice They really know the meaning of customer service.to top it off they went all out for the holidays. The place looks great.if in westminster I would give this place a chance it is the only place I stay when in town

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the review, we also provide a no surprise hidden fee. lowest occupance Tax at 8%. Free Wi-fi, parking, breakfast, telephone, HBO's, BBQ and now a glass of Wine in the evening.
Hope to see you back,
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Best Western Westminster Inn is the place you are looking for. From the plush & very comftorable rooms, to the fabulous staff. Wireless Internet, 42 inch flat screen tv w/DVD player. Rooms w/kitchenetttes are available. The beds are very cumfy with fluffy pillows. The bathroom towels are even fluffy. (who doesn't like a fluffy towel?) You'll find the pool area inviting as well. Nice jacuzzi. There is even a BB-Q to cook up your own food if you wish. Short drives to Disney Land, Knotts Berry Farm, & other attractions in Anaheim. Huntington Beach (surf City U.S.A.) is but 6 miles away. They have a fabulous Street Fair on Tuesdays starting at noon. Good food is abundant in the area too. I just don't know why you would choose to stay anywhere else when visiting the Orange County area. Tell em Mike & Dianne sent ya! Enjoy your stay!
Prof. Charles Petitt

Room Tip: Ground floors w/kitchenettes & sliding glass doors into the courtyard where the pool is are thye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The property was a very nice hotel.. it was very clean and very quite. the room was very nice and clean. the bed was very comfortable and was able to sleep very easily. i also had a good view of the pool and the jacuzzi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for the survey and noticing our beds, We tripple sheet for extra Cleanliness.
Hope to see you again,
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The desk staff (day & night clerks both named Jessica) were great, friendly and helped us navigate our way through Westminster & directions to the best beaches & Long Beach nearby. A one night stay turned into an additional night, which they charged the same internet rate the reservation was made. Super clean hotel room. No problems with feeling safe in the neighborhood at night. Very comfortable beds & plenty of pillows. Bathroom was very clean & plenty of fresh towels. Balcony overlooking the pool was a plus. Hot tub was just the right temperature & clean too. Breakfast was well stocked & computer in lobby was very helpful in locating our next hotel as we were driving northbound up the coast. I travel a lot and this was one of the best hotels I've stayed at -- Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWestminsterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent staywith us.

Your opinion is very important to us. By telling us what you liked or disliked about your stay is how we are constantly able to improve. This helps the entire staff deliver a superior experience for all our future guests. We hope you will come back and see us again very soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 714-898-4043 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Laurie Hill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Orange County and this was perfect for the price. We spent three nights in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Our king room was large and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large and clean. The pool and area surrounding it was pretty and so clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWestminsterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked or disliked about your stay is how we continue to improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and all of our future guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 714-898-404

Again, thank you for time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Laurie Hill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was moving to California and didn't really know anyone. And I needed to find an apartment. The entire staff went out of their way to help me navigate in and around LA. They directed me to the quickest routes, private beaches, and best places to eat. The room had Clean sheets, bathroom was immaculate, and everything worked fine. The cleaning staff were amazing and made sure I had everything I needed. What a nice welcome to California. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you all so much!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor at the end. Very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
we appreciate that you had a good experience with us. We also noticed that you are coming back. we have started the 5 pm snacktime with free wine so look forward to you joining us.
sincerely
Jessica
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.