We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Little Saigon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Westminster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Westminster to your Saves list
Super 8 Westminster
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   15559 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683 7104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to Little Saigon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This clean Super 8 is close to the highway and Little Saigon (Vietnamese supermarkets and restaurants). It was reasonably priced. I called to book 1 extra night prior to what was booked through Expedia and they were good about it and gave me the same rate. Although it is close to the strip mall with a bar but no worries my rental car was always where it should be. Breakfast area is quite small just across from the reception. The rooms were clean. This location is ideal if you would like to visit the beaches (Manhattan, Hermosa, Redondo), Palo Verdes and San Diego areas. That's what we did.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
32
16
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here when we were driving along on a roadtrip around the USA and it started to get dark. We decided to take a random highway exit and came across this place.

I rushed into the reception to check prices and after hearing they were quite low, and receiving really friendly service from the woman behind the desk, I went out to the car to tell my girlfriend that I'd book us a night.

Despite us dropping in at night and looking for a last minute room, the woman behind the desk was really warm and welcoming. We were given a discounted king room which was quite large with a clean bathroom. The WiFi worked fine.

We also used the laundry at the motel which was fine, and noticed a decent yet small fitness room and hot tub (unfortunately we didn't have time to try these). The included breakfast was also very good - served in a dining room with a TV, we helped ourselves to a hot buffet breakfast ranging from juice, yoghurt, toast and cereal, to waffles and sausages with 'biscuits and gravy'.

While we didn't get to see much of Westminster (although we did buy a camera from the nearby Target superstore), it is quite close to Denver.

I'd definitely recommend this place if you're passing through but want a little more than a 'just passing through' motel, or even if you're looking for cheap accommodation outside of the bigger cities (we came from Fort Collins and headed out to explore Boulder the next morning).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Smelly and in poor condition. Blankets were stained as were the sheets and there was a huge burn hole in the blanket. I really think the bar next door was filled with working girls that were spilling into the parking lot.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8westminster, Webmaster at Super 8 Westminster, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been some time now since your visit, and many aspects of the hotel have changed and improved. I only wish we had been able to provide a nicer experience during your time with us. While we can’t do much about the neighbors, we can and have made improvements to the facility itself. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your standards, and I hope you’ll try us again if you’re ever in the area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This Super 8 is very well run and always well kept. The beds are comfortable. I feel very safe at this location compared to what the other reviewer mentioned. It is clean, there is all the amenities in the room - coffee, tea, dryer, tv, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock. It is close to the 405 but far enough that you don't hear any noise from it. Free wifi from your room.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is the top level. They are the quietest. They have an elevator in addition to the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

If I could give this a more negative rating I would! This place is smack dab in the middle of the ghetto! Right next door to a strip mall with a bar, pool hall, pawn, shop, liquor store and strip club! The lobby closes at 9 and the clerk will only speak to you rudely thru bars and bullet proof glass!The rooms are vile and were not properly reconditioned after the hotel became non smoking, now it just reeks of ashtray and bad air freshener. The pictures are photoshopped I think because it doesn't look like that! Take this Moms warning, don't go!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel to start with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8westminster, Webmaster at Super 8 Westminster, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Westminster for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Desk clerk received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Westminster. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We were staying at the Motel 6 on the other side of town for several days, but we moved over to this Super 8 for the last night, because I had to drop off a car that evening & walk back to the motel, and this one was much closer to the dropoff point than the Motel 6. On future trips to Westminster, we'll definitely be staying at this hotel, not Motel 6.

After you pay the $3 extra at Motel 6 for internet, this Super 8 (with free internet) is then only about $5 more than the Motel 6, and clearly much better. It's much quieter, with larger and nicer rooms, TV, bath stuff than the M6. We left too early in the morning to sample it, but they also offer a free continental breakfast.

The only drawback to this (vs M6) is there's no restaurant next door, while the M6 has the Westminster Cafe and In & Out Burger right there in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzerne, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

If you are towing a trailer this isnt a safe bet....And there is no elevator...The rooms were actually very nice for a Super 8.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Westminster

Address: 15559 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683 7104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminster Hotel Westminster
Super Eight Westminster
Westminster Super Eight
Westminster Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.