We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get enough of the pickled veggies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Casa A Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sea Casa A Mexican Grill
1014 South Westlake Boulevard, Westlake Village, CA 91361
805-374-1921
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Los Angeles. CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of the pickled veggies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We love this place. It's great on a warm afternoon. Last time we walked there, ate outside in the sun and walked home after. Great family outing and great food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LA
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great for lunch or dinner. Good quick Mexican food. Why go to Taco Bell when you can get the real stuff here for the same price. Very good and they even sell beer

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice little hole-in-the-wall restaurant in Westlake Village. More of a fast food type restaurant, with a few inside tables and several outside tables. Don't go anticipating a nice sit down meal. However if you go for great tacos, you have found the place. They also have a great salsa bar, with a good variety of different salsa's. I have also tried the burritos, which are very good, I like mine "wet", covered in sauce. Nice little place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“a local alternative for fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is local---that's what drew me in. What will take me back are the yummy tacos at a fair price. And the owner of the place who introduced himself, welcomed me, and made sure I was content. I had a steak and a fish taco. Both terrific. Give this restaurant a go. Go local!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Whitebread Village”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Nothing bad here, but nothing remotely spicy. The average customer is a 60 yo Romney voter so don't be too surprised at the good reviews. It's ok for a quick bite if you're stuck here.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Casa A Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sea Casa A Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Casa A Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.