We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous spot outside of LA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westlake Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westlake Village Inn to your Saves list
Westlake Village Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31943 Agoura Road, Westlake Village, CA 91361   |  
Hotel amenities
Stamford, CT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot outside of LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our daughter was married on Oct., 5th in California. The majority of our guests stayed at Westlake Village Inn. The hotel could not have been more beautiful and the staff more welcoming. Our room (#523) was large and comfortable. The bride and groom's suite was perfect for them. The rehearsal dinner and post wedding brunch were both held at the hotel and were splendid. Many of our wedding guests had meals in Mediterraneo (excellent) and hung out at Bogie's, the very 'happening' bar. The pool area was very popular with our grandsons and grandnephews and others. We could not have asked for a better location for our guests and for us.

Room Tip: Note that some of the room are up a flight of stairs so some may need help with their bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Babsy0910,
Congratulations to your daughter on her marriage! We wish her and her new spouse all the best as they embark on their life together. Thank you for your kind words about the Inn and I am glad that you had the time to explore some of the things that we have to offer here. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful property and I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here. Thank you for sharing your experience with me!

We look forward to seeing you back here at the Inn.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    79
    28
    19
    15
See reviews for
53
90
17
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The room I had was simple but elegantly decorated. I was on the ground floor which I typically don't like but it overlooked the golf course which was stunning. Central facilities like the main lobby left a little to be desired. However, the staff was quite helpful and friendly and more than made up for it. I arrived late from the East Coast and needed something heavier than a snack, but not a full meal. Not seeing anything on the room service menu that satisfied me, I asked room service to tailor something and they were more than happy to oblige despite the late hour.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Bcatgal,
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words about the Westlake Village Inn. We have a beautiful property and a great team here at the Inn and I am very pleased that you had the opportunity to experience both of those aspects. Our property is a really beautiful way to conduct business, but also feel like you're on a getaway because we have such unique surroundings.

We hope to see you back here at the Inn soon and thank you again for your kind words.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The most memorable, was on my wedding night. Although my husband and I got married at an off site venue, we did spend our first night as husband and wife here. Our room was incredible. We enjoyed a night by the fire, followed by a bath for two in the large jacuzzi tub. In the morning, we had breakfast at the restaurant, and then strolled the grounds. This is a romantic place to spend time with your loved one. i certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Isunwin,
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words about the Westlake Village Inn. On behalf of all of the team here at the Inn we would like to say congratulations to you and your husband on your marriage. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and joy. I am glad that you enjoyed such a memorable night here with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back here at the Inn for an anniversary or getaway.

All the best to you both!
Robert Witcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent 2 nights at this beautiful hotel. Hotel is not an accurate term here. There are many "villas" each having 2 floors with maybe 10 rooms on each floor. The rooms are VERY spacious as are the bathrooms complete with granite and flat screen tv's. Fountains await outside each villa and all over the property. There is a lovely lake and vineyard and the restaurant overlooks the lake and is just so tranquil with ducks and fountains. The property is lovely to stroll around because there is so much to explore. Room windows overlook little streams, bridges or pretty gardens. Pool is small as is the gym. Equipment is clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again. Only complaint is that there are no elevators so I had to schlep my bags up to the second floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear kimbop324,
Thank you for your kind words and recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful property and I am happy that you were able to take the time to enjoy that. We are definitely not a cookie cutter type property and I have to say that is part of our charm.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back here at the Inn again soon!

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed here several times, as it is perfectly located near family. Our rooms are always clean and housekeeping is great, as is the front lobby staff. The grounds are beautiful and this is a great location for weddings, which they do a lot of.

My only complaints are that the plumbing drives me crazy. All the knobs turn in the opposite direction of what is standard. So, when you think you are turning the hot water off, you're actually turning it up- ouch.. (caution to children in the shower). They are in desperate need of better pillows. They are really awful.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags, small children or physical limitations making stairs difficult, be sure to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Leah F.,
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words about the Westlake Village Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and I appreciate the feedback that you gave us regarding the plumbing. We will definitely consider that as we look at our improvement plans for the future.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you here at the Inn again soon!

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pulling into the Westlake Village Inn complex was quite a surprise. Suddenly I felt like I was much further from home than just a 2 hour drive away. The room was charming and roomy and maybe just a tad dated. The grounds are peaceful with walkways surrounded by bougainvillea. I was there for a professional event at the Stonehaus which was just wonderful. I plan on making a leisure trip back just for a quick getaway and explore the rest of the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear jcentanni,
Thank you for your recent visit and kind words about the Westlake Village Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your event at the Stonehaus! It is our newest addition to the property and really rounds out the great offering that we have here on the property.

I hope that you will take the opportunity to come and see us again when you have more time to explore all that we have to offer.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Hosted an event recently
Event went beautifully and arrangements were excellent
However, the washbasin in our room kept clogging and in spite of informing the staff nothing happened
The room the bride was given had a leak and a huge puddle of dirty water outside. This ruined her wedding dress. Sadly this also went un attended
Whn we asked if the brides food cd be microwaved we were told it would cost $ 50.00 to rent a microwave
As a wedding venue it was beautiful but the rooms and service levels definitely need to be upgraded

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sashem,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for sharing your experience with us. Our congratulations to the bride on her special day! I apologize that we failed to follow up on your sink basin that was not functioning properly. I will definitely look into that to find out where our process broke down. Thank you for bringing that to my attention.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Inn.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westlake Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlake Village Inn

Address: 31943 Agoura Road, Westlake Village, CA 91361
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlake Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Westlake Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westlake Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.