We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village to your Saves list
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30950 Russell Ranch Road, Westlake Village, CA 91362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Positive experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

After travelling around for a few weeks this was a great place to stop and recharge. Firstly, the staff here are awesome, friendly, efficient and nothing is any problem. The rooms are large, we did some washing in the guest laundry, kicked back in the room and spent a bit of time sitting around the pool. Albertsons is not far away so we bought some stuff to cook for dinner in room's well equipped kitchen. The free breakfast is a level above the standard and well maintained by staff. I will stay here again, it was a positive experience all round.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
It is our goal to provide a comfortable, relaxing experience and it means so much for our team to see your kind feedback. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    76
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
82
32
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A quiet and comfortable place to stay that has easy access to hwy 101, allowing direct access to downtown LA east and other points west. Of course nothing is close in the sprawling metropolis, but I would definitely choose this place over something more central. Definitely a better bargain and more relaxing than closer alternatives. Nice room, good service, plenty of free parking. Not too much of interest in the immediate neighborhood, but that is what cars are for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We were so glad to hear that you were able to have an enjoyable and relaxing trip while you stayed with us. You are absolutely right, the beach, The Reagan Library, outlet shopping and fine dining are all just a short drive away.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I like Residence Inns. This one is just off Hwy 101 about 30 minutes from Malibu Beach. Chipotle and Albertsons about 2 blocks away. Didn't eat dinner, but breakfast is good with typical variety. Room decor/furniture a bit past prime but plenty nice. I have become more interested in the internet service in hotels and this internet service was not great and difficult to sign on. If there was an alternative hotel this could be a deal breaker. Great iron and good ironing board. Room 247 was quiet and handy to the stairs and the elevator but overlooks the roof. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your feed back as we are constantly striving to offer our guests the best amenities, service and experience possible. Please be assured that your opinion does matter and we will continue to look for ways to improve. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I shared a 2-room suite with another couple. What a great deal for the price! Rooms are very clean and the facility is attractive. Not a lot of options for ordering in a meal. Or at least, not according the the staff on duty that night. Pizza delivery place that was suggested was not good. Presented a list of restaurantst the next morning that I found on Yelp and the staff didn't recognize any. Took a chance and found a great place for breakfast on our own. Would definately stay again but will continue to do my own restaurant research.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed her in a wo bedroom suite. Each room including the living room had a tv so all was good. Nice little kitchenette to keep our own refreshments. The complimentary breakfast was a good value, coffee was great. The rooms and grounds were all clean. We could not have asked for a better value or location. Will keep staying here when we visit the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently had family in from Tucson. We booked a room here and informed them that they had two adults and two children. To our delight they arrived and found a two bedroom suite, with a kitchen!
In the morning we all had a lovely breakfast downstairs. The kids love the make your own waffle and all the ceral you can eat.
That night we enjoyed a happy hour provided by the hotel. We all sat out by the pool and watched the moon rise.
All in all it was a wonderful weekend with our family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise just off the interstate. We usually stay across the street at the four seasons but the price was too much. For less than half we booked a two bedroom suite and loved it. Decent Internet though it could be faster. Free parking and Internet is a major plus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks
Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand...
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Vill...
#1 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
#1 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Address: 30950 Russell Ranch Road, Westlake Village, CA 91362
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Residence Inn Westlake Village
Marriott Westlake Village
Westlake Village Residence Inn
Westlake Village Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.