We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About 30 minutes from Malibu Beach just off Hwy 101.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village to your Saves list
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30950 Russell Ranch Road, Westlake Village, CA 91362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“About 30 minutes from Malibu Beach just off Hwy 101.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I like Residence Inns. This one is just off Hwy 101 about 30 minutes from Malibu Beach. Chipotle and Albertsons about 2 blocks away. Didn't eat dinner, but breakfast is good with typical variety. Room decor/furniture a bit past prime but plenty nice. I have become more interested in the internet service in hotels and this internet service was not great and difficult to sign on. If there was an alternative hotel this could be a deal breaker. Great iron and good ironing board. Room 247 was quiet and handy to the stairs and the elevator but overlooks the roof. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your feed back as we are constantly striving to offer our guests the best amenities, service and experience possible. Please be assured that your opinion does matter and we will continue to look for ways to improve. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    70
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
77
31
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I shared a 2-room suite with another couple. What a great deal for the price! Rooms are very clean and the facility is attractive. Not a lot of options for ordering in a meal. Or at least, not according the the staff on duty that night. Pizza delivery place that was suggested was not good. Presented a list of restaurantst the next morning that I found on Yelp and the staff didn't recognize any. Took a chance and found a great place for breakfast on our own. Would definately stay again but will continue to do my own restaurant research.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed her in a wo bedroom suite. Each room including the living room had a tv so all was good. Nice little kitchenette to keep our own refreshments. The complimentary breakfast was a good value, coffee was great. The rooms and grounds were all clean. We could not have asked for a better value or location. Will keep staying here when we visit the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently had family in from Tucson. We booked a room here and informed them that they had two adults and two children. To our delight they arrived and found a two bedroom suite, with a kitchen!
In the morning we all had a lovely breakfast downstairs. The kids love the make your own waffle and all the ceral you can eat.
That night we enjoyed a happy hour provided by the hotel. We all sat out by the pool and watched the moon rise.
All in all it was a wonderful weekend with our family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise just off the interstate. We usually stay across the street at the four seasons but the price was too much. For less than half we booked a two bedroom suite and loved it. Decent Internet though it could be faster. Free parking and Internet is a major plus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This large Residence Inn is easily accessible from the freeway and has very competitive prices. We needed a two bedroom suite for our stay with our daughter's family and it served out purpose very well. The linens are a little thin, the breakfast selections are less than expected for a Residence Inn, but the staff (thanks, Ben!) was friendly and very helpful. We also found a nearby winebar (Bellavino) that offered excellent by-the-glass choices together with excellent food.

Room Tip: The hotel is a huge "C" shaped building and trekking to the rear units is daunting. Be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night when I had an event at the Four seasons. The room was a suite set up, there was a full size fridge and a dishwasher in one room which is very convinent even if I really didnt use it. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only down side was the sink area was a little small when two people are trying to get ready at the same time to get out. They also offer a free breakfast in the morning with eggs and other things. The coffee wasnt all that great but I am not complaining! If you are in this area and need a good hotel and a decent price this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Address: 30950 Russell Ranch Road, Westlake Village, CA 91362
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Residence Inn Westlake Village
Marriott Westlake Village
Westlake Village Residence Inn
Westlake Village Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.