We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Four Seasons in Westlake Village.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Malibu, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Four Seasons in Westlake Village.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Luxurious. Great service. Food always excellent. We like the Sunday brunch and this time invited guests to join us. Wonderful spa with both dry and wet saunas. Yamaguchi offers a chocolate or mud foot mask. Really good last minute deals. We live in nearby Malibu but sometimes go on weekends just to get away. Did I mention amazing beds and lush sheets?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    110
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
141
189
32
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent almost a week at the Four Seasons Westlake Village for my best friend's wedding in May 2013. The spa & pool were incredible. Food and beverage service at the pool was great! I've never had a bad experience at a Four Seasons property. Luxury at its best!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A very good serene and tranquil place for those who have the budget to relax their nerves from daily stress. The rooms are excellently clean. if you need to move around you better come with a car due to the fact that the location is off town. Taxi are available at a 10-15minutes call notice. porters are friendly and welcoming. A good place to relax. within 500m radium 5-6minutes walk you will spot a Fish Lure restaurant off Lindero Cyn Road, a good and busy place to complement your dining.-- you know hotel foods are always expensive. I highly recommend this place if your business is around West Lake Area. However if your business within your stay takes you downtown, like hollywood Blv, take note that root 405 is always busi with traffic, Santa Monica also.

Room Tip: all sides has good scenery, from East facing Lindero Cyn Road. I stay west side facing the dole driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Paul_ngr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you out to Southern California. Again, thanks so much for sharing.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice place for a quick getaway if you don't want to stray too far from Los Angeles. The atmosphere is a bit corporate and lacks the elegance and refinement of some other Four Seasons hotels. The food is decent, especially the weekend brunch if you can manage to get a table. The sushi restaurant on site is nothing special. Don't expect a view, but the hotel itself is very quiet and the pool has a fun, festive atmosphere. Great spa.

Room Tip: The "fountain" view is pretty but there's a highway behind it. If you don't mind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent the day and an overnight stay with my wife. Booked a Spa Suite for the day with 80 minute massages and then enjoyed dinner at Onyx (sushi). Great date night that started at 11am on Friday and ended Saturday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Although I was here on business travel, this is a great place for a romantic getaway. The guest room accommodations are amazing, classy, comfortable and romantic. The staff offers impeccable hospitality. Delightful! This is my "go to" hotel when I travel to Woodland Hills. Very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kim D.,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I am so delighted to hear that we have become your go-to Hotel in the local Los Angeles area, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you out this way.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The purpose of our trip was to be conveniently located for a wedding we were attending. Which it was.
A delightful stay in a location that was accessible to Malibu, Ventura and west LA county. We arrived on a Friday and left on a Thursday having had 6 delightful nights trying not just the bar food but also the main restaurant for both breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: The fifth floor rear gives you a nice view of he garden plus a view across to the Santa Monica mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear ChrisJL_2005,

Thank you so much for sharing a review with us following your recent stay. I am so delighted to know that each of the six nights of your stay were memorable and well spent. I'm particularly glad to hear that you had a chance to explore and enjoy our various dining options here in the Hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village the next time your travels bring you to Southern California. Thanks again.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an extensive Spa and health-inspired programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.