We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go ahead, splurge, it's worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go ahead, splurge, it's worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I decided to splurge and treat myself to a night away from work, friends, everything. I booked a room at the Four Seasons and although it's more than I would normally spend, I'm glad I did it! The hotel is beautiful, the grounds extremely well maintained and I have to admit, I've never seen such nice, courteous staff - from the valet parking guys, to the people behind the check in desk, restaurant waiters, spa & pool personnel, room service people and the housekeeping staff - they're all to be commended on being so nice and helpful. It certainly made the stay all that much more enjoyable. I plan to go back when I have the time to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    155
    56
    21
    13
See reviews for
199
263
43
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfect stay, always a total pleasure and excellent staff and always accommodate be via American Express Centurion Card upgrades and preferred treatment. It is always total relaxation when I stay alone or with my wife and/or sons. The property is stunning, an oasis in the Valley totally unexpected, and the quality of all amenities and service is above excellent.

Room Tip: view of stunning waterfall worth modest added cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This property is well maintained and nice but a notch below other Four Seasons we have stayed in. Initially we were placed in a standard room which was very small and nothing special. Because our package included an upgrade which a rude, front desk employee wouldn't grant and was very inhospitable, we eventually got moved into a suite which was spectacular. Made a world of difference and exemplified the luxury one comes to a Four Seasons for. The bathrooms, beds, pillows - everything was spectacular. The breakfasts were spectacular - they have a Farmers Market Buffet which leaves nothing left to be desired. The pool was great and they have staff coming around with complimentary ice cream sandwiches and fruit bars, 10 minute complimentary massages, and smoothies. Very relaxing atmosphere. The spa is fantastic - huge and the therapists were amazing. Spa rooms have outdoor access and are open to the outside to bring fresh air and sunlight in. All in all, our stay was very relaxing and we would recommend this hotel. The standard rooms are just ok and the exterior of the hotel is odd -we kept thinking the hotel just didn't know "what it was". It has an asian flair but looks very pedestrian from the outside. Lastly, there is a great activity lawn that we discovered at the end with a driving range, putting green, horseshoes amidst a beautiful rose garden. Very cool!

Room Tip: Consider the upgrade to a suite - makes a difference and very worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Although the Four Seasons Westlake Village is not technically in Mailbu, it is a proximate base from which to operate. Our typical family arrangement involves 2 rooms (2 queens and a king) and both were well appointed and well proportioned. The property is not quite a resort property, but it is also not a city property. It lies somewhere in between. The spa at Westlake Village is worth the trip, whether you elect to spring for a message or just luxuriate in the serenity of the Far East relaxation areas. I will attest to the fact that the spa services are excellent. There is also a separate pool area adjacent to the spa that is adults only and it appeared to be somewhat of a Hollywood escape area rife with the beautiful and/or well heeled. The Japanese Gardens in the rear of the property were gorgeous and were a terrific place to unwind outdoors. The restaurants were good, although the service was not quite on a normal Four Seasons level. Westlake Village is an upscale suburban area and the hotel is situate in a business park, which I thought would be a negative upon first arriving at the hotel, but with the property set up turned out to be a non-issue. The front desk was good, but again not up to the professional standard I normally experience at Four Seasons hotels. As expected the rooms are updated, clean and the beds were excellent. If you travel to Westlake Village and have an opportunity please visit the Reagan Presidential Library. You will not be disappointed and it is a short drive form the hotel. I would recommend staying at The Four Seasons Westlake Village.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed a fun and relaxing visit, and that you had time to take advantage of our spa facilities and had a chance to enjoy a luxurious spa treatment. I also want to thank you for taking the time to provide some detailed feedback about the level of service, which I have shared with the appropriate departments and management teams. We appreciate the opportunity for improvement, and hope that we'll have a chance to welcome you back in the near future. Again, thank you so much for the comments.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for a night recently as a stop-by en-route Kauai via LAX. Stunning grounds and reception. As we were there on a special occasion we got a complimentary upgrade to one of the waterfall suites.. The opulence. Fantastic accommodations and service. NO negatives whatsoever and would definitely stay again. The best night's sleep i've ever had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this delightful review of your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and level of service here during your visit, and I hope that you had an equally fantastic experience on your trip to Kauai! Again, we appreciate your thoughtful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This, like all 4 Seasons, is a fabulous hotel. Westlake Village is part of Thousand Oaks, CA. The location is fine if you are visiting friends or family, or are on a business trip there. However, it is between LA and Santa Barbara - about 1 hr. in each direction....assuming there is not much traffic (which takes planning). Heading north the traffic is not as bad as heading to LA or Hollywood. Beautifully appointed rooms and lovely grounds with a great waterfall feature.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the waterfall feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback following your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Again, thank you so much for sharing your review.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Known for their excellence in customer service - the Westlake Village Four Seasons does not dissapoint. From the front desk staff greetings on the way in, to the quality of the quiet rooms, turndown service, and checkout. What a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback and lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from check-in to check-out, and hope you'll choose to visit us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR & Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Westlake Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand...
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
#1 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an extensive Spa and health-inspired programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.