We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just a quick note to agree with all reviews on the property, spa, attentive staff, etc. BUT, someone needs to educate the lunchtime kitchen staff on what constitutes a Cobb salad - certainly not the monochromatic, overdressed mess I dined on today! Even with regional interpretation!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm pleased to hear that our service and staff have exceeded your expectations, and I do apologize that your lunch was not up to these standards. We've shared your comments with our kitchen staff and again, we appreciate your bringing this to our attention. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again,
Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR/Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    161
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
210
268
44
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

staff is so accommodating and nice, rooms are wonderful, bed very comfortable. room was looking over waterfall. the hotel is beautiful. we loved everything about our stay here. husband loved the big soaking tub

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely compliments toward our service and staff! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hotel accommodations (especially the soaking tub) and hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again for sharing!

Warmest Regards,
Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR/Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel and grounds. All staff at this hotel were polite, respectful and accommodating. Can't say enough about our stay. We had a great view of the waterfalls, very peaceful for our wedding anniversary celebration. We enjoyed our walk through the Rose Garden. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! What a lovely way to spend your wedding anniversary. I am so pleased to hear that you both had a memorable celebration at our property, and it's certainly a beautiful time of year to enjoy a romantic stroll through our rose gardens and Waterfall Lawn. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, and thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Warmest Regards,
Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR/Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uae
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

There is nothing negative about this hotel, it is perfect! My husband and little girl and i stayed there for 2 nights in March 2013 and just wished it was a longer stay. I will try to count here what we loved about this hotel:
1- the premises is so elegant, vast and allows you to enjoy the natural beauty of westlake village.
2- our room was on a high floor and it was so quiet we slept like babies!
3- the furniture is also modern and elegant
4- the showers! You can spend hours there as it was so relaxing!
5- the swimming pools: we only tried the indoor one as the hotel only allows kids in the indoor pool. It was the right temperature and the glass roof allowed the sun in, there was nice jacqouse- like little pool next to it. Amazing! They put out cold water for guests at the pool to drink and apples to eat ( how thoughtful). The bathrooms and showers near the swimming pool were so chic and stocked with gel, mouth wash, toileteres.", etc! Again thoughtful!
6- customer service amazing! Genuinly friendly staff.
7- breakfast was such a treat! Fresh fruit and veggies from the market, fresh juice, fresh eggs, yummy cheese, even fresh yougart!
8- we ordered late in room food and it was divinely delicious.

If there are any negatives i would say that they charge you for parking and second device wifi ( first is for free). But still i d give this hotel 7 stars.
We hope we will go back to this hotel if we ever visited usa again. It is expensive but definately worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review following your recent visit to our property! We were all delighted to read your "countdown" of some of the most memorable highlights from your stay with us, and I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed a perfect vacation here in Southern California. I'm so pleased that you all had a lovely time at our indoor family pool as well, and that you had an opportunity to experience our Farmer's Market breakfast along with in-room dining. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the U.S. Until then, we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Warmest Regards,
Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR/Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay at the Westlake Four Seasons once a year to visit family that lives nearby. We have had nothing but positive experiences at the hotel and this year was no different! The hotel is as good as it gets--the rooms are beautiful, the service is unbeatable, the food is delicious and the facilities are top notch. Make sure you make use of the spa and pool while you are there. The massages are expensive ($165/hour) but I have had some of the best massages at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate your thoughtful feedback and loyalty as a returning guest. I'm so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodations and exceptional service consistently with each stay, and that you've been able to experience some of the amenities here at our location, including The Spa and dining outlets. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year (or sooner) and thank you again for taking the time to share a review.

Warmest Regards,
Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR/Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I travel to Los Angeles at least once a year for business and have stayed in several other hotels around the Westlake Village area, but the Four Seasons is always my favorite. The setting and service are excellent, which is what I’ve come to expect from a typical Four Seasons. The rooms are luxurious and plush, and the bathrooms feature an oversized tub and products from L'Occitane. There is even an award winning Spa and Health and Wellness center on site.

The Four Seasons is a welcome place to relax after a hard day at the office!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and great photos following your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you have found our accommodations (particularly the luxurious bathrooms and in-room amenities) to provide the perfect "oasis" for you to relax and unwind after a long day at work. Again, thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR/Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Service was excellent. Loved sitting by the pool. The rooms are so comfortable and bright. One bad experience was there were a group of women who were loud and obnoxious at the pool. I wish management had stepped in earlier to bring things under control. But when they did step in, they handled it well.

Room Tip: Loved the waterfall side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed fantastic service, and I want to apologize for the disruption that took place while you were relaxing by the pool. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to address the issue and appreciate your bringing it to our attention. I hope we have a chance to welcome you back again soon, and again, thank you for posting a review.

Warmest Regards,
Allie Rhodes
Assistant Manager, PR/Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Westlake Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand...
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills
#1 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an extensive Spa and health-inspired programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.