We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons in an unexpected place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Certificate of Excellence
South Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Four Seasons in an unexpected place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is not in your typical Four Seasons resort area or large city so they make up for that with impeccable service in the spa and pool areas. The pool staff offer frozen mangoes and blueberries, ice creams, sun tan lotion, poolside lunch service on trays, etc. They go out of their way to make your visit special. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately I can not give this hotel a 5 star because the food was disappointing. I ate brunch, lunch by the pool and a dinner in the bar and all 3 meals were very expensive and very uninspiring. There are wonderful restaurants close by and in Malibu so I would go that route and enjoy what the hotel does well!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Rhonda, thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us last November. My apologies for the lateness of this response. I was delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the property and had an outstanding experience relaxing at our outdoor Serenity Pool. I was very sorry to hear that your dining experience in our outlets was not equal to that at the pool, and I have shared your feedback with our F&B management team. Your comments help us to improve upon the quality of our menus, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to experience these improvements in the near future. Again, many thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    145
    54
    19
    13
See reviews for
183
245
39
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I would stay here, again, and again, and again. The rooms were well-appointed, the service is impeccable. Don't take a cab from the airport (LAX) to this hotel, will cost you over $100 (yikes). The spa service were indescribable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a delightful review with us! On behalf of our entire team here at Westlake Village, we are thrilled to be a place you would return to again (and again, and again). :) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Four Seasons is a beautiful hotel inside and out with great service! I always stay there when I'm in the area and am never disappointed. A highlight of the hotel is the large and well equipped gym which rivals most health clubs. The indoor pool is also large enough for lap swimming. The spa is awesome if you have a chance to take advantage during your visit.

The only downside is the walk from the parking deck is a little far, but the weather is usually perfect and the grounds are lovely year-round.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing this delightful review with us! I am delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our property highlights such as the indoor swimming pool and fitness center during your recent business trip. We are pleased to welcome you back as a regular guest and look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon. :) Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great food, meeting rooms and staff. Beautiful grounds to take short walks during breaks. Warm, friendly people greet you at the door and throughout the property. Plan on spending big bucks, this isn't a Holiday Inn Express :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your business trip was enhanced by our meeting space, food quality and level of service, and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to Westlake Village. Many thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Not the best 4 Seasons that we have ever stayed at, but the best hotel within 20+ miles. Service and staff are the best. I think the beds are way to soft and my back hurts after sleeping on them because they offer no support. Some people like this, but not I.

Room Tip: Ask for the East side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stay in Westlake several times a year and refuse to stay anywhere else. Wonderful service, amazing food, luxurious rooms. The grounds are also beautiful, with a huge park like outdoor recreation area. Very much a splurge, but worth every penny.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing the lovely review! We hope to welcome you back to Westlake Village the next time your business travels bring you out west. Many thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokeren, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is magnificent! Beautiful interior and very helpful staff.
The service was great and the room was fabulous. The eye for detail here is truely exceptional. The facilities for business and pleasure are all there.
If we would have to say something negative: the temperature of the pool water. I don't think it was heated and it was quite cold. But that is really the only thing that was not perfect, all the rest was.

Room Tip: There are rooms with views on the front parking, but the view on the garden is so much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asrhodes, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Eva, thank you so much for sharing your review. My apologies for the delayed response. On behalf of our team here in Westlake Village, I want to extend our appreciation for your thoughtful compliments toward our property and staff here. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit! I have shared your comments with our engineering department to ensure that we keep the outdoor pool heated to a pleasant temperature, and hope you'll have an opportunity to return to our Hotel to experience these improvements in the near future. Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: Two Dole Drive, Westlake Village, CA 91362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an extensive Spa and health-inspired programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.