We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Locals Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Il Ristorante

Tuscany Il Ristorante
968 S Westlake Blvd Ste 4, Westlake Village, CA 91361
+1 805-495-2768
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscany Il Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Townsgate and Westlake
Description: Located in beautiful Westlake Village CA, Tuscany Il Ristorante invites you for an enticing dining experience. Chef/owner, Tommaso Barletta, has created a true upscale Italian menu with flavors that linger on your palette, bringing you back for more. Enjoy your evening as the experienced staff glides around the dining room, always ready with a smile. Whether you are interested in a quiet celebration, a business meeting, or out with your family Tuscany's versatile menu and award winning wine list can meet your needs.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Locals Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We are always consistently pleased. Our biggest complaint is the owner Tomasso and his staff set the bar so high that regardless of the city or country we're in, all other restaurants rarely meet the standard they have set. We recommend the daily specials and rarely need the menu. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    1
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Another outstanding meal - party of 9? No problem here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Another outstanding meal. This time we brought a large party of 9. They handled our timetable wonderfully - we were on a scheduled but we had an enjoyable and delicious three course meal in 80 minutes. They efficiently expanded our table to a double table and were very comfortable. The fresh bread is terrific and the bruschetta brought to the table a very nice and generous touch. The favorites here were the salmon wrapped in shredded potatoes. The pork chop was wonderful - as were the other fish dishes. And yes they have fresh and wonderful desserts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We are picky, and the service and food could not be better. we often go to expensive restaurants in different cities and end up sending food back. Here we sent nothing back and had no complaints. Having grown up in New York in an Italian family I know that these guys are some of the finest resturaunt owners around . The staff is also very well trained and is a seamless extension of the owners passion. We were in Westlake for two nights and we ate there both nights. We even tried to eat lunch there but they weren't open.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Southern California!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Tuscany II Italian Restaurant is one of the Best in Southern California.
Tomasio is the owner and provides the best food, service. All the specials are prepared fresh daily and entree selections incredible. We celebrated my 67th birthday and our 25th year anniversary. What a special treat celebrating with great friends. We frequent the charming restaurant and would highly recommend! 5 Stars for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Northern Italian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Been frequenting this place for 20+ years. Best Italian Restaurant in town. In my opinion, #1 restaurant in Westlake/Thousand Oaks. Excellent Northern Italian food and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Il Ristorante also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Tuscany Il Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Il Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.