We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Outdoor Seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
32037 Agoura Road, Westlake Village, CA 91361 (Formerly Le Cafe)
818-889-9105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mediterraneo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lakeview Canyon
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Outdoor Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mediterraneo's is in a beautiful location. Inside is a little dark so opt for outdoor dining if daylight. The food is excellent as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    50
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“European feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant is one of three at the Westlake Village Resort. Excellent views inside and out with a pond with swans. Next door is a wine bar for a before dinner or an after dinner wine in a magnificent setting with a wide waterfall and a small vineyard out front called Stonehaus. Both are great places for a romantic evening. I visit often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We ate dinner & breakfast here while staying at he adjacent inn. The menu was varied with moderate pricing, the service was good & the food was very tasty. We were happy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been here several times, and every time has been good. I love to meet up for friends here for lunch. Everything I have tried here is good, and the service spot on. The décor is lovely, and the chairs on the patio are very comfortable, great for a long lunch, or afternoon tea with friends. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Could not ask for better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We called to make a reservation because online reservations were not available. They were very accommodating and even with a last minute reservation were prompt. Recommendations by the server were perfect. Outside seating was very pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.