We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outdoor beauty with no service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boccaccio's Restaurant

Boccaccio's Restaurant
32123 Lindero Canyon Rd Ste 104, Westlake Village, CA 91361-5426
(818) 889-8300
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“outdoor beauty with no service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The location of this restaurant is superior. It feels like you are in a different city, looking at the beautiful lake is very calm and romantic especially in the evening. The menu is good, lot of good appetizers, salads and entrees. When it comes to service no questions asked, all they care is to clean up. We had two different bottles of wine, we had to tell them to change the glasses, we had to tell them to give us plates for the appetizers,no service whatsoever. You would think for thsi type of a cute restaurant they would pay attention to service which is very important.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    6
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Lovely Outside Dining, Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Everytime we dine here, we find we love it more and more. The outdoor evening dining experience is really nice - pleasant, romantic, casual, PERFECT. The service is personable, attentive. The wine list is reasonable as is the corkage fee - we do both. The dinner menu has many excellent options - the appetizers are wonderful. I like the veal entree, and keep ordering the same thing because it is so good. Really, everything looks great and I always sample my husbands meal as he likes to try everything and has never been disappointed. This is a great spot. The dining experience is always pleasant and enjoyable, best of all - very very very reasonably priced. A great atmosphere. Whats not to like?????!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fine food and lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

On the lake at The Landing, located in Westlake Village where the service and food are excellent. Great for private upscale dinner parties or just sit outside and enjoy the view

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service? We don't know what that means!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

How hard is it to deliver good service? Really! If you're going to charge premium prices, then there's an expectation that you will get better than average service. At Boccaccio's they don't seem to understand that. Apparently they feel that the view is enough to keep the suckers coming. While the view IS enjoyable, the dining experience is NOT. I'm NEVER going back!

Food was mediocre. Service was slow, inattentive, and just made for an unpleasant evening.
It took over an hour to get to our entree. I feel ripped off!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst meal of the year!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a 6:30 reservation but were not seated until 6:45. The waitress asked us what wanted to drink but did not provide a wine list. The service was slow to non existent. No one even refilled our water glasses. We were finally served our mediocre main course over an hour after we were seated. The worst part was this was my husband's birthday and we looked forward to a delightful meal on the lake which turned ino the worst dining experience of the year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boccaccio's Restaurant also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Boccaccio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boccaccio's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.