We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lure Fish House

Lure Fish House
30970 Russell Ranch Road, Westlake Village, CA 91362
+1 818-651-6611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Hours: SUN-THUR 11:30am-9:30pm FRI-SAT 11:30am-10:00pm Happy Hour Sunday All day until 6:00 PM Monday - Friday 4:00 - 6:00 PM. Patio seating! Lure Fish House was created with the goal of providing you with a Top Tier Seafood Experience featuring fresh and sustainable seafood from trusted sources. Our restaurant strives to provide locally caught seafood, organically grown local produce, and wines from local vineyards whenever possible. We also feature a full bar with specialty cocktails, and an oyster bar serving a variety of fresh items that can vary daily. Lure specializes in Mesquite charbroiled seafood while also providing uniquely prepared selections by our chef. We print our menus daily to reflect availability and guarantee freshness. Our primary goal is to provide you, our guest, a fun and exciting seafood experience. So just remember, "if you are looking for a healthy and delicious dish...Eat more fish!"
Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been to Lure at least a dozen times now and each time the food is fresh and really good. The fish tacos are a standout as well as the clam chowder.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    57
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great lunch, excellent fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Business lunch, fish was prepared perfectly, good service. Plan to arrive early or make a reservation because they are typically busy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fish in Westlake Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food at Lure is really good.......I love fish and they have many great choices and really good sides.....the only problem for me is that while it is packed (which is good) it is also very LOUD and I prefer enjoying good meals with a more subdued atmosphere....difficult to enjoy meal and a conversation when hearing is assaulted..........Highly recommend for slow times....unless you are in the mood for primetime party. Prices are very reasonable and good location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good dinner in a pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a big corner table with super service. Staff was very helpful with a few dietary issues. Great before dinner bar area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I'm spoiled now for fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fabulous restaurant with comfy decor and delicious seafood. I had the clam chowder which was wonder, then the fish and chips, also wonderful. Atmosphere fun and upbeat, service fabulous - would and will go again! loved it!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lure Fish House also viewed

Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 
Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Lure Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lure Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.